Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
The school as a whole is amazing! The adminstrators are fabulous! The the secretaries are amazing! The teachers and staff are caring, loving, and most of all supportive of the students. This is my daughter's second year here as we are a military family. Now my daughter is in 5th grade and I am sad that this is her last year as the school is overall wonderful. Not to mentioned academically supportive of their students. Principal Scott makes the parents, students, staff, and the community feel welcomed and comfortable. The PTA is very involved. And the activities that the PTA offers are numerous as they just held Movie Night showing Inside Out. I could write forever about this school, so conclude OMES is a wonderful school. The rating here definitely does not represent the satisfaction I receive from school. Thanks OMES for caring for my daughter giving her a wonderful education. Recognition to Ms. Duffy, Mrs. Wallace, Mr. Lipo, Mrs. Harless, and Mr. McGugh and to all the other great teachers who took part in my daughters education.

Owings Mills Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
As an employee I can say I love the admin team of OMES and hope to stay until I retire unless God calls me to work somewhere else!


Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a community member
OMES is a wonderful and great school the teachers are verey kind and my teachers Ms.Eig and Ms.Etienne find great fun ways to teach me new stuff each and evrey way

Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The staff is exceptional. They are all about helping the children and work with you as a team. My child was struggling early on and his team of administrators have been above supportive and I feel more confident to help my children excel in their educational goals. You always feel welcome and its obvious that they love what they do.

Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
As soon as you walk in and meet the principal and teachers you get a very positive vibe which shines through out the whole school. They truly know how to motivate the kids to work hard by giving reading awards and showing student apresiation. The teachers are very smart and charistic. Mrs. Etienne, Ms. Ige are the best. They are respectful and my kids love them. They sure know how to grasp the kids attention in class and make learning exiting.


Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I love OMES! Mr. Scott is the best principal a school could have. He is very attentive to everyone s needs and he knows mostly every kids name. The school has great teachers and they encourage the students to read and do math in fun ways. There is also a great communication system in which the school lets you know about events and if buses are late. Also, the school is a title 1 school so they get the best technology, supplies for the school and all kids can benefit from this incentives. Love the school and I'm sure going to missed my kids attending OMES.

Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Owings Mills Elementary is an excellent place for your children! The Faculty is always pleasant and curteous, especially Principal (Mr.) Scott, who greets every parent and child with a smile. My daughter's teachers have been great and she has learned much from them. The school also encourages kids to learn outside of the classroom, especially with reading. There are also fun (for kids and parents) little educational events that they are occasionally encouraged to attend some evenings. Owings Mills definitely goes out of its way to make learning fun for the students. I can't say enough good things about this school!

Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Owings Mills Elementary school is a great school. The staff are so easy to talk to. This summer they continued to teach the students by simply encouraging them to reading and offering them a reward once they return to school for all of their hardwork. Every 15 minutes are equal to one step. The step symbolizes a level higher with each reading, this builds my daughters discipline and makes reading exciting while increasing her confidence and vocabulary. Summer school was even offered to students as an option to prepare them for the coming school. This school also eliminates the worry of school supplies shopping by providing all of their students with supplies from Binders to artsupplies. This is an excellent choice for your child and will be a great decision to make for your child's education. Readers are Leaders


Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school. Great staff omgoodness these teachers love their job and the Head Mr. Scott!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is the best principal slash one of the greatest people you meet. Theyse teachers strive for success and accept no nonsense. I wanted to move out of the area but am staying here solely for this awesome place. What a place for my child to be. What a blessing

Owings Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
My daughter began first grade at OMES three years ago, We moved to OM from Columbia and I wasnt sure how she would transition into another school. Needless to say she has loved every minute at OMES and she is in their GT program. I have promided her that we would not move out of the area until she graduates. Like the others, Mr> Scott is wonderful and he does take the time to know every students name. I love the school and thus far, Mrs Baum has been the best teacher thus far!!

Nearby schools

Owings Mills Elementary School
10824 Reistertown Rd, Owings Mills, MD  21117
(410) 887-1710
Last modified Owings Mills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top