Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Pasadena, MD
Students enrolled: 349
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pasadena Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
This was a great school up until a few years ago! The principal at this school is terrible, I'm so glad my last child is going to 6th grade in the fall so we don't have to deal with her anymore. There are two secretaries at the school, the one who sits by the front door right as you walk in is amazing...the other not so much. I think that the teachers are okay, most of the good ones seem to be retiring or getting forced out, which is very unfortunate. I wouldn't be surprised if it had to do with the principal's poor leadership. All in all, its an okay school, but I'm glad to be done with it.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
My Kids will be attending this school in the fall of 2012 I have heard very good things about it, I am looking forward to a great school year.


Pasadena Elementary School 3

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
The office staff and the principal are not friendly at all. We were dissapointed with the new principal. The school is always trying to make money and charge students and families to attend most events. The music and drama programs are great! The new music teacher is phenominal! Mr. Myzak is an amazing teacher!

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
i have my little boy there and its fantastic

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pasadena Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I think the staff at Pasadena are wonderful. I could not have hand picked my kids teachers and gotten a better group of wonderful teachers. The principle is also a godsend.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is great. My kids go there. One in htird and one in fifth-the Hosse Family. The teachers are amazing and it is an awesome school.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended this school for the past 6 years a kindergartener (now first grader), a third (now 4th) grader and my oldest who just finished 5th grade. The teachers are wonderful. Supportive, responsive and patient. The classes are small and the school offers many after school activities.


Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school and I am so glad my children go there. The school's population is very small (close to 300 students) and the teachers are wonderful. The school just reopened in a brand new building, and it is beautiful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pasadena Elementary School
401 East Pasadena Rd, Pasadena, MD  21122
(410) 222-6573
Last modified Pasadena Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pasadena Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top