Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2016
- a parent
My son just finished Kindergarten here. He loves school and his teacher and is reading at a high level. He also loves the before care program.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school...just FYI we got a new principal in the fall of 2015...I know some people were unhappy with the last one (and posted about it).


Pasadena Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
This was a great school up until a few years ago! The principal at this school is terrible, I'm so glad my last child is going to 6th grade in the fall so we don't have to deal with her anymore. There are two secretaries at the school, the one who sits by the front door right as you walk in is amazing...the other not so much. I think that the teachers are okay, most of the good ones seem to be retiring or getting forced out, which is very unfortunate. I wouldn't be surprised if it had to do with the principal's poor leadership. All in all, its an okay school, but I'm glad to be done with it.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
My Kids will be attending this school in the fall of 2012 I have heard very good things about it, I am looking forward to a great school year.

Pasadena Elementary School 3

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
The office staff and the principal are not friendly at all. We were dissapointed with the new principal. The school is always trying to make money and charge students and families to attend most events. The music and drama programs are great! The new music teacher is phenominal! Mr. Myzak is an amazing teacher!


Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
i have my little boy there and its fantastic

Pasadena Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
I think the staff at Pasadena are wonderful. I could not have hand picked my kids teachers and gotten a better group of wonderful teachers. The principle is also a godsend.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is great. My kids go there. One in htird and one in fifth-the Hosse Family. The teachers are amazing and it is an awesome school.


Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended this school for the past 6 years a kindergartener (now first grader), a third (now 4th) grader and my oldest who just finished 5th grade. The teachers are wonderful. Supportive, responsive and patient. The classes are small and the school offers many after school activities.

Pasadena Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school and I am so glad my children go there. The school's population is very small (close to 300 students) and the teachers are wonderful. The school just reopened in a brand new building, and it is beautiful.

Nearby schools

Pasadena Elementary School
401 East Pasadena Rd, Pasadena, MD  21122
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (410) 222-6573
Last modified Pasadena Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top