Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George Fox Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2016
- a parent
I love the principal, administrative staff and teachers, they are wonderful! My son has had issues with bullying, but they have been on top of it.

George Fox Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Overall, this is a nice school with nice students, etc. No complaints here. Good choice.


George Fox Middle School 3

Posted June 17, 2015
- a community member
I would have given the school a grade of good, but I am very disappointed in the Principal. With my daughter coming from High Point, where Mr. Merritt was a constant presence and knew every child by name, I may be biased and expecting more than the norm. My daughter is in all of the advanced classes and loves her teachers. Overall, if the Principal and the rest of the administrators would get out of their offices and interact with the children, the school has the potential to be a great school. I have not seen the Principal at any of the School Fundraisers and he skipped the 6th grade orientation this year (2015) that we attended as my son will attend next year.

George Fox Middle School 2

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
This school has a lot to improve on. A LOT of bad behavior and little control over students. There's a lot that goes and the administrators pay little attention to it. There's a fight at least once every few days, At least in the 8th grade.

George Fox Middle School 2

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am very disappointed with my daughter's learning experience at George Fox Middle. Most of her teachers, with the exception of two, had poor classroom management, hardly assigned thought provoking assignments, hardly gave homework. Lots of poor behavior at the school.


George Fox Middle School 3

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
My thoughts exactly! And why was the building so dark! On a good note my kid had a fantastic week and loves all of her teachers!

George Fox Middle School 1

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Im not sure how to feel about the Principal being a no show for the 6th grade orientation tonight. If he avoids the easy stuff how does he handle the difficult task of being a leader at a school with a less then perfect reputation??

George Fox Middle School 4

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Nice school, teachers avail themselves to the students. Fox Paws are great incentives. No bullying issues. My children are happy there, and have learned alot from science and math teachers.


George Fox Middle School 4

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
I had fun attending the school. Only if I spent one year there. The teachers were horriable. And the school is in the ghetto. That was one of my best years

George Fox Middle School 4

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
My child is a 6th grader. He was nervous about George Fox because of bad rumors. We have learned that those are just rumors! My child's teachers are caring & helpful, and want my child to succeed. They give encouragement and recognition every day. Despite the school's poor standardized test grades on average, my child is always above average compared to county and state, so regardless of the school"s performance as a whole, my child is excelling and thats all I care about! The new principal is caring and wants to make it a great school. After school clubs, after school help and activiity buses are a great benefit. So far so good at George Fox. Don't believe all the bad rumors!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Fox Middle School
7922 Outing Ave, Pasadena, MD  21122
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (410) 437-5512
Last modified George Fox Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top