Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Pikesville, MD
Students enrolled: 890
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a teacher
0. its so horrible everyone is rude and do not ever go there dont waste your time im not even kidding

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
BT is a great school and is to be complemented on the fin students and 'menshen' that it graduates!


Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
Beth Tfiloh has a high standard of academic excellence for both secular and religious studies. The student body is very diverse, representing all different streams of Judaism (since it is a community school) which encourages intra-religious dialogue and pluralism. Teachers are always very accessible. There are lots of extracurricular clubs and activities going on, including many that are primarily student-run. I can testify to the strength of the arts department at BT. We have an amazing staff, talented students, and a well-funded arts program. The performing arts wing of the school is absolutely gorgeous.

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Beth Tfiloh Community School provides the perfect mix of Judaic and Secular education. I was able to develop both my Jewish identity and my academic ability to their full potential as a student there.

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 5

Posted November 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 4

Posted October 02, 2005
- a student
The quality of the education at Beth Tfiloh is very high, especially in the English and History programs. Judaics does what it's supposed to--indoctrinate children. The Hebrew program falls short of my expectations.

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School 1

Posted January 30, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School
3300 Old Court Road, Pikesville, MD  21208
(410) 486-1905
Last modified Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top