Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
259 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Mercy School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is different than any other I have seen. The teachers care so much, it's nurturing, and I have seen my daughter really change in thr 3 years we have attended. she is more confident and is above grade level academically. The families are involved and supportive.

Our Lady Of Mercy School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 12, 2015
- a community member
They really care about the kids well being and learning and they work really hard to help the children. All, the experienced teachers and the new teachers


Our Lady Of Mercy School 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a community member
Above all the school is kind, great academics, children love their school and the community. The parents are superb. If you want your children to feel safe and loved this is the school. The school is small but that is a plus because everyone gets to know each other and you quickly become part of a family.

Our Lady Of Mercy School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
This is a faith based school. The core values of honesty, integrity and fairness as well as compassion and love for others is taught in all classes.

Our Lady Of Mercy School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
I have had children at this school for 13 years and have seen many changes. (My sixth child is now in 3rd grade) You cannot find a more caring supportive group of teachers. They truly want all their children to thrive. I am blessed with very bright children and have been amazed at the ways the teachers have been able to challenge them individually. In addition there are many "extras" that are offered to the children. Over the years my children have participated in chess, writers circle, band, choir, robotics, art appreciation, newspaper, yearbook and drama. One final note, one of my daughters was extremely shy and HATED speaking in front of the class, by the time she graduated in 8th grade she had held two major roles in the school musical and has continued drama in high school. I truly believe she would not have made such a dramatic transformation anywhere else.


Our Lady Of Mercy School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Our Lady of Mercy Catholic School challenges our children to be their best selves so each child's personality is different.

Our Lady Of Mercy School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Yes, respect is one of the core life skills students learn at Our Lady of Mercy Catholic School.

Our Lady Of Mercy School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Compassion, caring and empathy are core to the teachings at Our Lady of Mercy Catholic School.


Our Lady Of Mercy School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
These elements are core to the development of a child in a faith-based school. All Mercy children learn and practice honesty, integrity and fairness.

Our Lady Of Mercy School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a community member
Our Lady of Mercy has good, caring teachers and parents who care about our children's success. It is a faith-focused school community led by a great Principal, Mrs. Thomas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Mercy School
9222 Kentsdale Drive, Potomac, MD  20854
(301) 365-4477
Last modified Our Lady Of Mercy School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Mercy School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top