Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-12
Private
Potomac, MD
Students enrolled: 465
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Heights School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
The faculty and administration is the best part of The Heights. Not only are the teachers highly qualified in their individual disciplines, they are men of integrity and wonderful examples to our sons. When I drop my son off at school each day, I have complete trust that he is in the best hands possible. The Heights is a true treasure!!

The Heights School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
This school will be a game changer in your son's life! The Heights school is the total package that offers all the necessary tools for your son to be successful in life. The rigorus academic curriculum is taught by a male faculty whose primary job is to mentor your sons in their academic, spiritual and personal life. Their character is in constant formation. The environment at the Heights also reflects the unique learning nature of boys. The lower school is housed in fantastic log cabins, the boys have three recesses per day and start their day with PE. The woods on the campus provide fantastic climbing, fort building and exploration opportunities. The partnership between the Heights faculty and parents is exemplerary. The Heights faculty and staff are a wonderful resource to parents as we strive to raise young gentlemen in today's world. Worth every penny of tuition!


The Heights School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
Nirvana for boys. This was the best money I have ever spent on my son. Nothing in the DC area can compare. The all male faculty provide their charges with rigerous academics, challenging sports teams and Serve as moral role models.

The Heights School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school for boys. We could have not found a better place for our sons.

The Heights School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
The Heights is an absolutely wonderful school for boys - the best of the best. This school was the first choice for my two sons. Both boys attended very fine colleges and I have always felt The Heights did an outstanding job of helping to prepare them as students and as young-adult men. Academically speaking, this school is tops! Submitted by a parent


The Heights School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
My son is a freshman in The Heights School. We love the school and the teachers. It was the best choice we made for our son's high school.

The Heights School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
The Heights School is, simply put, a great environment for a young man. The academic integrity of the curriculum is excellent and the teachers are wonderful role models and instructors. If you want your son to grow up to become an outstanding man, this is the place.

The Heights School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
We have had 2 boys study at The Heights from 3rd to 12 grade, and the Heights has been an outstanding school. There is great balance between academic, sports, religious and cultural education. The school has a great array of AP classes so that your son can move forward as far as he can go (one of my sons took so many AP's that he skipped almost a year at Johns Hopkins). They also have many science, educational, cultural, sports and religious events trips locally, nationally and abroad. They field various champion sports teams and have super dedicated coaches. The faculty is outstanding, starting with the Principal and Asst. Principal, as well as the Catholic Chaplain who says Holy Mass everyday for a usually crowded chapel (Mass participation is purely voluntary). The A Capella singing group has consistently won National Awards in competitions in New York (Lincoln Center), Virginia and Florida.


The Heights School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
If your boy is 'all boy', then there is not a better place for him to be educated than The Heights school. The all male faculty and wooded campus make this school a little slice of heaven for the boy that wants to live while he's learning. The philosophy of educating the boy to be the best man he can be, (regardless of his chosen occupation); is what education should ultimately be about and this school fulfills that objective beautifully. My son had attended public and private schools in Michigan, Ohio, and Maryland, (before he had reached fourth grade), and The Heights has been the best fit of them all for him. The fact that he can stay there until he graduates from High School makes the 'family' environment that much more stable...something everyone can use more of in today's mobile world.

The Heights School 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
This school is Boy's Heaven : Impressive academic challenge, teachers commitment, fun activities during the year. Parents-teacher comunication is a real bridge. Athmosphere of trust and love.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Heights School
10400 7 Locks Road, Potomac, MD  20854
(301) 365-4300
Last modified The Heights School is a Private school that serves grades 3-12
The Heights School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top