Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 1

Posted July 22, 2016
- a parent
Terrible place to send your kid. Sold a great place for our child but didn't come close to those expectations. Especially for the money!!!

Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This review is for the Sunny Days-Riverdale location (Georgetown Hill). Excellent!! The teachers are pleasant and genuinely happy to see my child every day. They are patient and teach them such good manners and appropriate behaviors. My daughter is happy to go each morning and has learned soooo much!!! Some writing and arithmetic and she's just turned 4. I wish they extended their care into Kindergarden and beyond as i'm apprehensive about taking her out to go to a larger school. I KNOW my daughter has recieved a quality education, structured learning activiites mixed with exercise, spanish, field trips, etc. The food is healthy and nutritious. I can honestly say I have no serious concerns. I will miss them when it's time to go.


Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 5

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
We just started Georgetown Hill this past fall. My son is in the TERRIFIC 2's class two mornings a week. He loves going to school and is excited when Tues. & Thurs. roll around. I was quickly able to develop a relationship with my son's teachers and the principal, who is warm and very accessible. The 2's teachers submerge the kids in routine, structure, and fun all at the same time. The kids do interesting and engaging activities. My son has NEVER shed a tear saying goodbye in the morning, not even his first day Awesome school. I am super satisfied and recommend it highly.

Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 5

Posted January 12, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school about 8 years ago and I loved it so much. It was a nurturing environment that will make your child feel welcome. I still remember how fun everyday was and how exited I was to go there every morning. Sadly, the white flint location closed down but I bet all the location are as wonderful. In conclusion I strongly recommend this school for your child because it is a secure and nurturing environment .

Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 5

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is in her 3rd and final year at Georgetown Hill, and it has been a wonderful experience. It is a very nurturing environment, where the children are encouraged to be creative but are receive structured instructional time. The teachers are lovely, the hours are convenient, and the other parents are really terrific. They have a number of enrichment activities after school (e.g., ballet and soccer). The pre-K children go on field trips regularly throughout the year to places such as the Steven Udvar-Hazy museum, different parks and gardens, We will be definitely be sending our second daughter to Georgetown Hill when she turns 2.


Georgetown Hill Child Care Center 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My two children attended this school two years. There is very little teacher turn around. I liked that my daughters ran to their teachers and give them great big hugs each day. I like the feel of the environment where the classrooms are typically on the playground in mixed ages. It feels like a big village where the teachers and children all enjoy being together. The activities are great, structured, creative, and plentiful. The education is good, the food is nutritious, the environment is clean. The only problem was an issue with field trips and summer camp being disorganized and costly. However, there was a lot of feedback between staff and parents, I think the program improved after that.

Georgetown Hill Child Care Center
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful warm teachers who clearly love what they do. Children are always happy, relaxed and under control. This is my son's second year at Georgetown Hill and I cannot say enough good things about these wonderful teachers!

Nearby schools

Georgetown Hill Child Care Center
8311 Bells Mill Rd, Potomac, MD  20854
(301) 299-7360
Last modified Georgetown Hill Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top