Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Colonial Christian Academy

Private | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Randallstown

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $184,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 

In the know: Get our expert advice on schools

No articles are available

Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 4, 2010

Caring staff, excellent academics and wonderful after school enrichment activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2010

Academically a wonderful school. My child loves her school and has enjoyed every year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

Colonial Christian Academy has loving, caring, experienced and dedicated teachers and staff members. The academic excellence of the students is superb. The classes are small and the children are well disciplined. I love the strong christian values that are instilled in the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Great school, dedicated teachers, and excellent administration
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Wonderful, small, caring school with unsurpassed academic performance and christian values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Colonial Christian Academy has an excellent curriculum and we love the small classroom sizes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2009

This school is highly recommended. The teachers and staff really do care about each and every student. It is exciting for children to be able to have a place where not only there is high academics but they learn biblical principles that are important in their spiritual walk. The principal greets every child each morning and knows each family by name. The principal really listens and follows up on parent concerns. I can't think of a better school for children. I am praying that they will continue with the plan for middle school!!


Posted October 16, 2008

As a graduate of private schools I would think twice about referring anyone to this school. My child was enrolled here and from the beginning there was nothing but, confusion. The night of Open house turned into gripe sessions w/ parents who had questions and a 'principal' with NO answers. I would NOT recommend this school at all. Its a shame that none of the parents would speak up before. And to the parent bragging that their child was in GT program. Technically it NEVER existed. The curriculum was the same as the regular class. Your investing your money & not getting anything more than a public school education. What a waste! I would suggest looking into other private schools that are more culturally diverse & whose teachers are accredited.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2008

My son has been attending CCA for 2years now, and we really love the teachers the atmosphere and the small classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2006

I love this school. My child gets her state required education and learns about the Lord all in a days work. The teachers care so much about the children and the quality education they recieve. My daughter really enjoys the Gifted and Talented Program she is in at CCA. CCA definitly makes sure that the parents are involved on an almost daily basis. Plus they are one of the cheapest in the area! I can't even entertain the thought of taking my daughter out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2006

This school is awesome! They promote parent involvement. The teachers are friendly. My daughter has gone to this school since kindergarten and I can't imagine taking her anywhere else. She loves teachers and they love her back. Her reading and math skills are far beyond some of her peers in other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 98% 40%
Hispanic 2% 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
White 0% 45%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9411 Liberty Rd
Randallstown, MD 21133
Phone: (410) 521-7191

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Holy Family School
Randallstown, MD






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT