Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deer Park Middle Magnet School 5

Posted June 25, 2016
- a parent
I really love this schools Administration. They are focused on the education, safety and the overall well being of thie students. My sons 1st yr of middle school was challenging because he's an intervert but the Vice Principal,teachers and guidance counselor encouraged him in away that helped my son to spread his wings and fly.

Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 25, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Barnes is awesome! He really loves, respect,protect and help students. He motivates and encourage the young people in such a positive way that makes students want to be great. Mr. Barnes rock!


Deer Park Middle Magnet School 4

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
This is my child's last year at DPMMS. She is in the theatre arts magnet, and love it. They have really good magnet programs. The teachers I have came in contact with, except one, replied to my emails in a timely manner. The teachers also email parents to make them aware of important events that would take place in their classes. I have been told about a few fights, but nothing extreme. We both enjoy the school.

Deer Park Middle Magnet School 3

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
My two sons attend dpmms and they have informed me that the restrooms are filthy why should any ones child use the restroom under those conditions. The one issue I have is with some teachers not responding to emails I've sent show some courtesy. Overall if you are involved with your child's academic everything will be okay. We have to continue to support the school,teachers & the pta. Wish all the students success and there endeavors.

Deer Park Middle Magnet School 1

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Horrible school. The students are violent. There are fights daily. The administration is dismissive. The school is dirty and disgusting. It lacks diversity.


Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
The kids are allowed to beat up other kids. They are allowed to steal and curse. This is a dirty horrible school.

Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Williams is a 7th grade math teacher. He is very caring and calls when he notices a change in the character of his students. Mr. Letsch, is a 7th grade Language Arts teacher. He is extremely dedicated and genuinely concerned about the studen's progress and general well being.

Deer Park Middle Magnet School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers aren't honest and the administration doesn't seen concerned enough to care. I notified my child's teacher that her supple were stolen from her class during her class. She was extremely dismissive and said that it was my child's fault and it wasn't her responsibility as a teacher.


Deer Park Middle Magnet School 1

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are dismissive when speaking to parents and the students. There are fights daily at this miser

Deer Park Middle Magnet School 4

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
My children have had great experiences at this school the teachers and staff are very supportive. Keep striving for the best Deer Park Middle Magnet School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deer Park Middle Magnet School
9830 Winands Rd, Randallstown, MD  21133
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. (410) 887-0726
Last modified Deer Park Middle Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top