Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Reisterstown, MD
Students enrolled: 1,523
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin High School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
The administration and teachers are thoroughly engaged and invested in the students. Good PTA and Booster organization. Excellent sports program.

Franklin High School 3

Posted July 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is filled to the top with thots but other than that the teachers are great..


Franklin High School 2

Posted May 14, 2014
- a teacher
We need to build a new school.... FHS is overcrowded and tired of people shipping in people from the city because they can. Franklin is no where near what it used to be! FIX IT!

Franklin High School 3

Posted December 26, 2013
- a community member
There was a time when FHS was one of the best schools in the country. If you had a solid SAT score and good grades, you could attend any college you wanted. That all changed in the mid to late 90's when the county shifted to the left and the idealist took over. Problem children from the city were shipped up to Franklin with the absurd thought that the good Franklin kids would rub off on the bad problem kids. Well, the opposite happened. There were fights, kids were intimidated, robbed, hurt, and ultimately a total attitude change occurred. The school leadership tried to keep things quiet, and then the same nonsense that has taken over the country caught up. Now, it's the same as anywhere else. Downhill mess.

Franklin High School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
The reviews that follow are out dated! A new principal has fostered a sense of excellence at the school. From a Latin motto to a friendly presence in the hall, he has made Franklin a great place to be!


Franklin High School 2

Posted July 31, 2011
- a student
I have been a student at franklin since 2008. This year I am a senior. I have had a terrible time at franklin high school. The principal sat in her office for 3 years. I knew students who didn't know what she looked like! And I've had teachers who just don't care about helping you. Some of them curse at you and don't grade fairly. And the people in the office who are there to help if you have a problem, don't really help you. They look at you like you're stupid and move on to what they were doing. And the students at this school are terrible. There's always fights in the hallways. Kids get jumped threatened and all because no one payed any attention when the kids warned them of their impending doom. I hate Franklin High, and I will always remember the negative of this school since they override the positives.

Franklin High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
This is a family oriented school and teachers and students and administration are highly connected, we strive to be the best.

Franklin High School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
this school is really because its has great teachers & more mixes of poeple


Franklin High School 2

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
I am a current student at Franklin High School. Soon I will be graduating in the Class of 2009. I personally would not recommend ths school to my loved ones. Though I transferred from another school and made many great friends, there are just way too many uspet students in the school. Yes, the GT/AP programs are excellent, and the types of courses available are also good, but sometimes its the teachers lecturing the classes are inadequate. Not to mention the students taking the classes. If the teachers were to talk to the troubled students on a personal level, there would be less trouble for the students.

Franklin High School 5

Posted June 26, 2006
- a parent
As a parent with children who graduated from the classes of 1995, 1996, 2001 and 2006 and myself from the class of 1971, I feel qualified to speak about the students, staff, coaches and parents of Franklin High.The teachers and coaches are dedicated to excellence, giving their time and talent to make sure your child succeeds at their chosen subject, sport or art.The parents give of their time in the PTA, Boosters Club etc to make sure Franklin students have what they need to excel. It is this combination of parents, teachers, coaches and volunteers that make Franklin a school where students want to be and where they will exceed their expectations.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin High School
12000 Reisterstown Rd, Reisterstown, MD  21136
(410) 887-1119
Last modified Franklin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top