Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Rockville, MD
Students enrolled: 253
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Jude School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
An amazing place! Strong faculty, a tremendous leader, and a vibrant and diverse community. I am so happy my family decided to become part of this wonderful school. We keep getting better! I'm proud to say that St. Jude has had 4 valedictorians in the past 2 years and will host its first Junior Honor Society induction ceremony on March. We are...St. Jude!!

St. Jude School 2

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
Math and science are very weak at this school, compared with some public schools that have much better teachers and lower teacher/student ratio. Catholic and moral values are very strong. My kids had to struggle at a public high school due to poor math and science basis from St Jude.


St. Jude School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
I cannot express enough what a great decision it was to transfer my kid to this school. The whole family was warmly welcome; he was challenged way more that in his previous school and difficult moments are handled appropriately. Great parental involvement and excellent communications between staff and families help, too.

St. Jude School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of two children that are attending St Jude. They started in the Kindergarten and have been thriving ever since. I attended the school myself and returned with my children because of the close family atmosphere, along with the commitment to education. The staff and parent's dedication to the school is amazing and continues to hold true to our motto of "CATCH OUR SPIRIT" !!! We are ..... St. Jude and we definitely have spirit !!!!!!

St. Jude School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
Our son has really flourished at St Jude. The teachers and staff are wonderful. We could not be happier.


St. Jude School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
St. Jude is a wonderful caring community. My 2 daughters have both graduated from here and have gone on to do wonderfully in high school. There is a good combination of discipline, service to others, compassion, caring, and fun. I couldn't have hoped for a better elementary or middle school for my children. We have been happy with the curriculum and the teachers.

St. Jude School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a teacher
My school is St. Jude Regional Catholic School. Our principal, Glenn Benjamin, is leading the school to the top!

St. Jude School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Excellent Education and teachers! Couldn't be happier anywhere else! My daughter loves it and its very happy there.


St. Jude School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
St. Jude Regional Catholic School is not only known for it's academic standards and it's wonderful teachers but also the way the students are loved and cared for. You only have to walk into the doors and you can feel the warmth of St. Jude Regional Catholic School. It is a school that truly cares about the whole child and their familes. It is an atmosphere unique to St. Jude. I strongly feel that the love and caring the students receive here are just as important as the strong academics. I would highly recommend this school.

St. Jude School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am more than pleased with my child's experience with St. Jude, and my own experience as a parent, as well! The teachers and staff are always friendly and helpful. There are many opportunities to get involved -- St. Jude is a very active school. I love that my child is learning in an environment that helps to build up her Catholic faith, and no other elementary school in the Archdiocese is as technologically advanced as St. Jude.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Jude School
4820 Walbridge St, Rockville, MD  20853
(301) 946-7888
Last modified St. Jude School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Jude School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top