Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Rockville, MD
Students enrolled: 567

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beverly Farms Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
The school was demolished and rebuilt and opened in January of 2013 and completed its first full year in the 2013/2014. Beverley Farms provides a wonderful environment and start of the art facilities. The teachers are wonderful and the PTA is very active. My child was in kindergarten and the curriculum was fabulous with creativity and critical thinking playing a big part. The teacher communicated constantly with parents sharing what the students were learning and doing each week. I am very pleased with the education both in terms of academics and life lessons. Administrative staff are also very helpful and approachable.

Beverly Farms Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
I love the staff they are super nice and some of the teachers are great too. The parents are pretty snobby but the worst is the homework! It is too much. So much that my daughter started to have stomach aches and did not want to go to school some times. Some time teachers dont let the kids go for recess to finish their work which I think is a bit much. Nobody can study and not relax. And we are talking about first grade and second grade here..


Beverly Farms Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beverly Farms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Great school! My kids are getting a top education and are very happy and challenged. The homework level has increased each year and is alot sometimes, but will adequately prepare them for middle school. Overall the teachers are fabulous, and the principal and support staff do a great job in a very demanding environment. The building is old and the same parents volunteer every year, need more parents to step up and help out! Great education in a friendly environment!

Beverly Farms Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Beverly Farms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
I love the cultural diversity in Beverly Farms. The parents are extremely involved, the staff is always friendly and the teachers are very qualified. My only concern is the homework load. Although my daughter, who is a first grader, is performing relatively well in her class, she was so stressed out from the amount of homework one night that she started to cry: she had to read a book twice for her reading class, a math worksheet to complete, her daily spelling assignment and to write about the book she had just read in her reading log. Too much for a first grader...i am already dreading the workload in 2nd grade!

Beverly Farms Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beverly Farms Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2003
- a parent
This is an excellent school where staff is very friendly and parents are very involved in their child's education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beverly Farms Elementary School
8501 Post Oak Rd, Rockville, MD  20852
(301) 469-1050
Last modified Beverly Farms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beverly Farms Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top