Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
My son goes to Luxmanor and I'm so happy with this small sized friendly school. I can't wait for the next year in which my girl will be a Kindergartner!

Luxmanor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
They organize many events for school and staff and teachers are so supportive. Principals are open minded and listening to parents.


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My Kindergartener and I are new to the Luxmanor community. I am so grateful for the incredible teachers and support staff who recognize " learning differences." I am so grateful for the teaching quality, communication with teacher, and an environment that is supportive of every child's potential.

Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has started school at Luxmanor (we are recent transplants) and she absolutely loves it. From the bus ride to school (a very caring bus driver is on our route and made sure she sat in the front of the bus until she got her bearings about her), the very active PTA, after-school activities, to the in-class experience, she comes home with big smiles and great stories. What a wonderful school and neighborhood (Luxmanor) to call home. After a lifetime in the military, I finally have a HOME! If I could give the school six stars I would...

Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
Luxmanor has a great atmosphere and the kids are happy there. teachers are on top of things!


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Luxmanor is a great school. We moved into the neighborhood just so our kids could go to school there.

Luxmanor Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
We have some of the best faculty in our county. Our PTA is very active and supplements the MCPS curriculum in so many ways.

Luxmanor Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Small-sized school, great teachers, excellent curriculam, awesome organization!


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's teachers have been caring, compassionate, dedicated, and skilled.

Luxmanor Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
my son goes to this school. it has a great reading and math program. the special reading initiative is best in the county

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luxmanor Elementary School
6201 Tilden Ln, Rockville, MD  20852
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (301) 230-5914
Last modified Luxmanor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top