Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Luxmanor is a great school. We moved into the neighborhood just so our kids could go to school there.

Luxmanor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
We have some of the best faculty in our county. Our PTA is very active and supplements the MCPS curriculum in so many ways.


Luxmanor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Small-sized school, great teachers, excellent curriculam, awesome organization!

Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's teachers have been caring, compassionate, dedicated, and skilled.

Luxmanor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
my son goes to this school. it has a great reading and math program. the special reading initiative is best in the county


Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Luxmanor is a wonderful school with a strong sense of community pride.

Luxmanor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Although the teachers are not bad, as a parent of a minority child, I am seeing a recurring trend in reading disabilities that are not addressed. My daughter received extra hands-on help in her previous school district because of difficulty associated with reading comprehension. Here, they stick your child in a lower reading level group and try to indulge their mids in below-par reading material. I think the parents need to be more involved with reading selection materials; if the subject matter is not interesting, our children will not be stimulated or excited about reading!

Luxmanor Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Luxmanor Elementary School 3

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I am also disappointed. I was told (every year) that my child will be chenllenge but did not see improvement.

Luxmanor Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luxmanor Elementary School
6201 Tilden Ln, Rockville, MD  20852
(301) 230-5914
Last modified Luxmanor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Luxmanor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top