Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Rockville, MD
Students enrolled: 415

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadow Hall Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
We had a few concerns about the school based on it's current (4 star) "rating." Indeed, the test scores indicate that the school does not perform on the same level as other Montgomery County, or even Maryland, schools. Upon closer examination, we believe this is more a result other factors (free lunch, demographics, etc.) vice the education. Some might have a slower start, but the kids all do well in middle and high schools. As for our experience, it couldn't have been better. The teacher(s) was fantastic, the principal was very involved, and our kid excelled. In the end, ignore the "stars" and see what people say about this school. It's a 10 in my book.

Meadow Hall Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2014
- a community member
I used to go here in Kindergarten. I only stayed for a year and I missed it when I moved. I'm in highschool now and I haven't forgotten about this school.


Meadow Hall Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
My oldest son just finished his first year of kindergarten at Meadow Hall. We love this neighborhood school- he had a small class, a wonderful teacher, and learned so much this year. He's very excited to start first grade in the fall.

Meadow Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. This is an excellent school academically, and the teachers are outstanding. The principal is very caring.

Meadow Hall Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
Meadow Hall is the best school in the area for special education students. My son made so much progress and is well integrated with typical kids, while receiving all services he needs. Staff is competent and dedicated and the Principal is great!


Meadow Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Small class sizes, great, supportive staff, wonderful playgrounds, great leadership!

Meadow Hall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
A wonderful caring place that gives children a great start

Meadow Hall Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Meadow Hall Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadow Hall Elementary School 4

Posted October 10, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow Hall Elementary School
951 Twinbrook Parkway, Rockville, MD  20851
(301) 279-4988
Last modified Meadow Hall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadow Hall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top