Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beall Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Phenomenal work environment. Administration goes above and beyond to ensure the success of both students and teachers. Very supportive.

Beall Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
My family just moved here in Rockville two weeks ago. Beall is the school assigned for my children based on our house location. So far, I only have encountered the secretary, "Gina" when I enrolled my three kids, Maggie ( 9), Justin (7), and Julian (6). I love the way she welcomed us! She's very nice and accommodating. She made us feel at home. I'm so excited to meet the teAchers. I hope they're all as welcoming as the secretary. Kudos Gina!


Beall Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
I love this school for a bunch of reasons 1 the teachers are super nice and my and my kid is always coming home with a smile and if not I email teacher and fixed immediately 2 I never have problems and everyone has fun. Overall I LOVE this school

Beall Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. Our children had a fantastic experience here as Kindergartners and are having an equally great time as 1st Graders. The staff are loving and caring and the education has been superb. I whole-heatedly recommend it!

Beall Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
I am disappointed with this school. It is overcrowded, teachers are stress and focusing on safety only and forgetting some human input to the kids. Not knowing anything about discovering possible ADHD, autism etc. and at least talk to the patents! I have 2 kids there, one was recently evaluate with ADHD, autism, and all of these years we heard how he is not paying attention, fulling around in the hallways, punishing ...Not focusing... Distracting. Couldn't joint reading club in second grade, because it is only for 4th grade and higher. He is an advance classes now, but because different school and way of teaching. Very sad we all had to go thrue this without addressing this and finding some solution. If you have kid with these problems, find better supporting school and professionals who could help you.


Beall Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We just had two kids finish all 6 years (k-5) at Beall and I couldn't be happier. The teachers and staff are caring and attentive and the curriculum was challenging (both were in all advanced classes). Both my kids were happy and social during their time at Beall.

Beall Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My kids just starts at Beall, but we are think that is a good school and very atencious with the students and family.

Beall Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
I only have one child at Beall but have had nothing but positive experiences there. The school seems to have about 200 more students than other nearby ES but has handled the load well. My sons teachers have always been very communicative with me and have helped my son in areas he needs extra attention in as well as gave him opportunities to advance where he does well (ex: let him have reading time with a higher grade). The front office staff could probably be a bit more energetic and helpful but I've never had them be rude to me so I can't complain. The principal is fantastic. They have an active PTA. The school does Movie Nights, Disco Dances, a Science Expo, Tea with the Principal, Read-a-Thons, etc. I don't have any other school to compare it to because my son started there but he is very happy and therefore I am too.


Beall Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Beall Elementary is wonderful school. The staff and teachers are very caring and able to meet my daughters needs.

Beall Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely Awesome school with the perfect balance between academia and social engagement. The children are bright and happy. The staff is caring and on-point. I have two kids at Beall. A Kindergartener and a first grader. The teachers actually know my kids. They know their strengths and weaknesses and offer ways for me to help them at home. I am an involved parent and the staff is very welcoming and supportive. The principal is awesome, open-minded and fair. I love the school for my kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beall Elementary School
451 Beall Ave, Rockville, MD  20850
(301) 279-8460
Last modified Beall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top