Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
329 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethel Christian Academy 2

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Well my child attended Bethal and in the beginning i was pleased with the school until Mrs. Fran left. After that some things changed like they stop providing breakfast but instead they give a breakfast snack that is serve from 6 am to 7 am when most of the parents dont drop their child/children untill 7 or 7:30. I see favoritism amongst certain teachers and the director they have now. They so quick to threatened to withdraw your child instead of trying to get to the bottom of what is causing the child to act out. . But this suppose to be a Christian school. No child left behind right just get rid of them and not deal with the problem.Seems everytime you turn around you need money for this and that. 330 dollars a month this school is not worth it. Was disappointed after Mrs. Fran left she seen the potential in each child. They need a new Director.

Bethel Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Shaunda she seen the potential in my child and understood some of my childs issue. She even thougjt of things that could be done to help and also she was the only who could handle my child.


Bethel Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
No, I feel they don't care about the feelings of every students just the children they are show favoritism towards.

Bethel Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
No, I feel they show favoritism towards certain children and I'm soeaking from experience, I've seen it.

Bethel Christian Academy 4

Posted July 10, 2015
- a parent
I have had a great experience at Bethel Christian. I have three children attending the elementary school. What I like most is the teachers WANT to be there, have a love for the children and for their well being. You don't always get that in public school. I also am pleased with the level of rigor in the academics. My children are challenged and have excelled academically. I have had positive experiences with all my children's teachers. We communicate freely and openly regarding my children. I also like that I can send a message to the Principal or any other Administrator and get a prompt response. It is an excellent school!


Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
The greatest christian school ever!! If you are interested in great education, discipleship, discipline, fear of God, love and respect for other people...then you can't go wrong with Bethel Christian Academy. The staff truly cares about the children and they are prompt, attentive and ever ready to assist. I wish the school well in all areas. Go Eagles!!!

Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
Bethel Christian Academy has been a breath of fresh of air for my son. The work may be challenging for some, but that word is thrown around without giving account to the question, "Why is it challenging for my child?" The staff and administration are loving and supportive. My son's teachers genuinely care about his success. The success of a student at any school is not just dependent on the teachers. Parents must be involved daily at home with their child/children and regularly with teachers. Parents must teach their middle school students to show initiative and be accountable for their success by asking for help; it is lovingly provided anytime by the teachers. If your child is struggling, prompt them to go see their teacher during lunch/recess/study hall. My son is being challenged and each day, he is growing academically and spiritually. One day, during the first week of school when I picked him up, he came to the car and said, "I love this school!" I love that he is in a safe, nurturing environment and receiving an excellent education. The teachers, and admin staff respond in a timely manner to phone calls/emails. We must teach our kids that nothing in life comes easy; study!

Bethel Christian Academy 1

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
The school is horrible, looking from the outside in it seems just fine, but the students have a different idea about the school. The elementary school is fine, the middle school on the other hand is by far the worst. Its like jail and is so controlling. If you want to send your child to a bad school for punishment, this is the place to go. The school isn't advanced and they load too much homework. Leave ehile you can.


Bethel Christian Academy 4

Posted June 16, 2014
- a community member
Good school atmosphere and administrator is wonderful. Visited twice and thinking about sending my children there.

Bethel Christian Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Bethel Christian Academy is an EXCELLENT school. The curriculum, although very advanced and challenging-- has groomed my two children both academically and spiritually. The teaching staff is amazing-- they demonstrate the need and will to educate while nurturing my/ all the children. Again-- I love that this school is not only academically versed and challenging, but continues to allow my children to grow learning the word of GOD at the same time!!! I love Bethel!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Christian Academy
8455 Savage Guilford Rd, Savage, MD  20763
(301) 725-4673
Last modified Bethel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bethel Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top