Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Severna Park, MD
Students enrolled: 579
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
This is an absolutely fantastic school. The teachers are warm, caring, and truly excellent at their jobs. Very strong parent involvement.

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
I am am graduate of Folger McKinsey and my kids attend there now. The new school is beautiful and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the education and the teachers. When I ask my kindergartener what he liked about school each day, he always responds with "All of it!!"


Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
We moved into the area for this school and have been thrilled with our decision to do so. The teachers and staff are fantastic. The curriculum is quite impressive, and the amenities they make available to the students in above and beyond. They take a lot of pride in their school and making it the best it can be. I couldn't be happier to have my son attend Folger McKinsey.

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
I truly cannot say enough great things about Folger McKinsey. Both the staff and the facilities are top notch. Parental involvement is outstanding. There is an abundance of before and after school programs to keep the kids excited about learning. This is our third year at Folger and I am incredibly impressed with the curriculum. I look forward to having all of my children attend this fantastic school.

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a teacher
This is an excellent school with excellent teachers. It is a refurbished school so it is completely up to date with all the new technology and academics are extraordinary!


Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
Folger McKinsey is a beautiful school inside and out. With the completion of the new facility in 2012 teachers have access to all the latest technology and beautiful classrooms at their disposal. The school has recently been named a "Green School" and has a large focus in recycling. There is even an outdoor classroom where the classes can plant gardens, compost, spend time in the sunshine for lessons or make use of the outdoor stage! Excellent teachers, strong principal and parent involvement, challenging academic programs and SO SO many after/before school clubs! Our oldest daughter currently attends Folger and we can't wait for our other two kids to follow in her footsteps. I can't say enough about our experience at Folger McKinsey!

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The parental involvement is amazing. The kids of our school are very fortunate to have hardworking volunteers pull off the many great learning as well as fun events, fundraisers and community work. The staff is flexible and genuinely want to see our future succeed. We are very happy here and would reccomend this school to anyone moving to the area.

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
We've had an extremely positive experience at Folger in the 3 years we've been there. The teachers and staff we've encountered have been positive, supportive, and inviting of our participation. The parent volunteerism is a phenomenal contribution to this school. Our new principal's energy and openess to new activities, such as Drama Club, school dance, and Bingo night is refreshing. This school is definitely worthy of its Blue Ribbon and Green School status!


Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Folger McKinsey Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Folger McKinsey is an excellent school. The teachers are receptive to parent involvement and the children love going o school. Our principle is very involved with the families and answers questions and concerns swiftly and fairly after finding the answers needed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Folger McKinsey Elementary School
175 Arundel Beach Road, Severna Park, MD  21146
(410) 222-6560
Last modified Folger McKinsey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Folger McKinsey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top