Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Silver Spring, MD
Students enrolled: 592

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairland Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is full of bullies and the staff seem to do very little if anything about this issue. The Assistant principal never did return my calls. I do like my kids teachers, for the most part also the planned events they hold at the school are always a joy for my kids to attend.

Fairland Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My children started Fairland 2 years ago and I like this school very much. The teachers and staff are great, always going the extra mile for the students and parents. The school is always sending emails and informative news home. Always on top of making sure parents are updated on any changes they make. My children are always excited to go to school and are always in positive moods when I pick them up....they always have something to share at the end of each school day. Dismissal is always punctual and very organized. Fairland rates 5 stars in my opinion...keep up the good work!


Fairland Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Tillie Garfinkel, the principal is phenomenal and the teachers are amazing!

Fairland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
I love Fairland. The teachers and staff they are all so friendly and fun to be around...

Fairland Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic principal and staff. Kids are learning and happy. Teacher quality is very high. Students also learn how to respect themselves and one another.


Fairland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, principal, and the assistant principal are very proactive and this school is has a very positive environment and great programs.

Fairland Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairland Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairland Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
Very diverse, great principal. Good programs.

Fairland Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
This school is better than I could have ever hoped for. The Principal and teachers & staff make the school fantastic.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairland Elementary School
14315 Fairdale Rd, Silver Spring, MD  20905
(301) 989-5658
Last modified Fairland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top