Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
I love love love this school!!!! I am so sad that my child will not be returning in the fall due to us moving. Keep up the great work teachers!!!

Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Best teacher, safe and clean environment for my girl. The quality of education depends on the individual contribution of the teachers and administration, I thank you all! I love GFES.


Georgian Forest Elementary School 1

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
Not confident in schools leadership, too much emphasis on test scores. Definate issue with cleaning/building service and maintenance. Not overlly impressed with school in meeting individual needs of children.

Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This is my child's second year. I can't begin to tell you the difference a year makes. My son transfered in from DC and it's like night and day. He came the first year with a bit of a behavorial, attention level and acdemic issues. This year he's like the child that every parents sees and wishes it was their child. I have never in all of his schooling been more impressed with the Principal and the staff. The teacher's actually care and work with you. His teacher and I became email buddies throughout the year, that's how much they care about their students. The Principal actually knows my son. When the Principal can greet you in the hall and not only remember the students name but the parents--need I say more? Just AWESOME!

Georgian Forest Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school! New to community and very welcoming and thoroughly concerned with children. The principal and vice principal are excellent!


Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
We also love it! Thanks to her teachers, my kindergartener is now a great reader and has lots of confidence. She gets advanced (1st grade) math, weekly science, music, art and PE. Art could be better. Great school events for families; good PTA, friendly, competent teachers and staff; safe and quite clean.

Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
Love it! Love it! Back in the Bronx, was told my child had 'delays'. Was in special classes, etc, etc. I worked very hard with her since I felt that not too much was being done. She's now at gerogian forest and on the honor rooll. So many activities for the kids and all of the parents and teachers are like family. A warm and loving school. The fun events are the best, too!

Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2005
- a student
I love this school. i used to go fourth grade through fifth. It was the best school i went to. The teachers were nice and caring. Also they knew interesting ways of getting children to learn in different ways that were fun and creative.


Georgian Forest Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2004
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and can read quite well now. I feel he's learning alot. His teachers are caring, and the school gives him art and music classes every week. He's also receiving speech therapy, and although the qualification process was long, it was worth it. The school is part of the Kennedy cluster, a group of schools that all eventually feed into Kennedy High School. Kennedy is a magnet school with waiting lists of students from other districts.

Nearby schools

Georgian Forest Elementary School
3100 Regina Dr, Silver Spring, MD  20906
(301) 460-2170
Last modified Georgian Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top