Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Silver Spring, MD
Students enrolled: 619
 

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school my son is in Kindergarten and he is enjoying it.

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
This school has the most nuturing environment. I feel safe sending my child there. She has shown tremendous growth. The special education team works hard with my child and I am pleased with the results.


Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
Since Viers Mill is a Title One school, there are many benefits including class sizes of around 15 students and teachers with masters degrees. There are also a ton of free events for family and student involvement. The school has just been renovated and has a two new playgrounds and a new ball field. We love how family oriented the school and think it is a true gem.

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
I was very much on the fence about Viers Mill before my son was ready for Kindergarden. I am so impressed by the teachers dedication to the students & their willingness to go over & beyond. I love how they work together as a team as well as always being available to parents. The leadership is amazing as well & you can tell they really care about the students & having them do their best.

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Viers Mill is a wonderful, unique school that is really educating its students well! The staff are engaged and supportive, and work collaboratively to teach. You will often find 2 or 3 teachers in one classroom working with students.


Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
My family recently moved into an area which feeds into Viers Mill Elementary. I had already done my own research and took note right away of the GREAT SCHOOLS rating of "9" for this particular school. As a parent, there's always some level of anxiety when your kids are transitioning to a new school. We are almost 2 months into the school year and I must say that I am very much impressed! So far, I am having great communication with my son's teacher and I feel the Principal has great interpersonal skills. The door is always open to parents and my son LOVES going to school. So far everyone is very supportive and invested in ensuring the success of all the students.

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
I love Viers Mill! My daughter has had a great experience with caring teachers who really get the kids exciting about learning. I couldn't be happier.

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
Viers Mill is an excellent school. The teachers go above and beyond for the students, and the administration gives them the support they need to do so.


Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Is the best. Excellant teachers. Ive moved about 11 miles north to Montgomery Village md and I still take my daughter to VMES. Love IT

Viers Mill Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten and I'm just impressed with the quality of teachers and staff at Viers Mill. This is not just another public school, this school is outstanding, their work to engage the parents is fantastic, here doesn't matter where you are coming from ...your child will be successful and will get as good grades as those kids in opulent schools. At Viers Mill, excellent education is possible regardless how much is annual income.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Viers Mill Elementary School
11711 Joseph Mill Rd, Silver Spring, MD  20906
(301) 929-2165
Last modified Viers Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Viers Mill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top