Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Silver Spring, MD
Students enrolled: 699

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Oak Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a student
this school has really great teachers. there are a lot of great things about the school but alot of bad things. a lot of kids are focused only on social life and drugs/sex is going around alot.

White Oak Middle School 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
I have never been to such a horrible school in my life. No matter how hard I tried, and how long i persisted with the teachers, they were always lazy and really didn't care about the students.


White Oak Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White Oak Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
I don't know why people hate this school.This school is the best middle school ever!!!! they have an 'ABC DANCE' only for students who get AB AND C's it is sooooooo much fun I've been on the list twice already (1'st and 2nd quarter) i love this school!

White Oak Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
My son just completed three years at White Oak and his experience was excellent. He had wonderful teachers and challenging classes. The school has a new principal starting in '07. She is truly committed to maintaining a culture of learning and respect that includes the direct engagement with parents and students. Very impressive!


White Oak Middle School 2

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
the bathrooms are bad, some staff are ok. some teachers are extremely bad. but i think one of the teachers for health is amazing!!!

White Oak Middle School 1

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White Oak Middle School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


White Oak Middle School 3

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Oak Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2007
- a student
bathrooms are terrible but the GT teachers are amazing

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Oak Middle School
12201 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring, MD  20904
(301) 989-5780
Last modified White Oak Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Oak Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top