Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Suitland, MD
Students enrolled: 235
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 181 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


561 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


From the Heart Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This school will straight up nickel and dime you for money. They want you to pay for gas, they increase the price on everything so that they can make a dollar! But... The curriculum that this school has is awesome. I can say that they want to make sure their students outshine other schools when it comes to academics. They ensure that None Suffer Lack in the education department. I will say that they need to pick up the pace when it comes to technology, but everyday academics are on point.

From the Heart Christian School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is God's plan to provide HIS best for our children. I have been a parent in this school for over twenty years supporting three children through their educational journey and I can testify that all of my children have received a top rate education.


From the Heart Christian School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
THERE IS "NONE LIKE US" -- no FTH is not perfect, but we LOVE GOD! My son started K3 is now in 5th grade. Heis on the "A" Honor Roll every semester! He has a "STRONG" academic foundation, that is going to carry him a long way; more so than any sport, can, and he loves sports. That is why he played community sports. If you feel your child should be a SPORTS STAR and NOT EXCEL ACADEMICALLY, I feel sorry for you and your child. And all thy children shall be taught of the LORD; and great shall be the peace of thy children (ISAIAH 53:3) Sports should be secondary to your child's relationship w/God, well-being, and academics! Take more pride in your child then to make him/her sports robot, subjecting them to ills of this world. I pray GOD will change the hearts and minds of those parents who would prefer their child be a "sports enthusiatic" and not academically sound. Yes, many have left for that reason, but you know I see many returning to the School's Open House! BTW, FTH now has basketball, flag football, soccer, and cheerleading.

From the Heart Christian School 1

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My children attended FTHCS and at that time the school was full with approx 400 or more students. I and others pulled our children out for many different reasons --- read the early reviews. The enrollment went down to approx 100 or so children. I am not saying this is a bad school, but there were issues. Not sure what the school is like today, but you got to investigate and ask questions and if for any reason the answers are not be shared with you --- take a hint and move on.

From the Heart Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
I think this is a great school with a great mission. To teach Christian children about the Lord and his word. They also give a all around education so that the students will be productive members of society.


From the Heart Christian School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a community member
The children receive the highest quality education.

From the Heart Christian School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a parent
FTH School is a disciplined learning environment that incorporates high moral standards and great teachers who are godly role models for the students.

From the Heart Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
The word of God is taught to children.


From the Heart Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
I love everything about this school. It is totally "awesome"

From the Heart Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I love From The Heart Christian School because they teach the word of God uncompromisingly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

From the Heart Christian School
4949 Allentown Rd, Suitland, MD  20746
(301) 899-2968
Last modified From the Heart Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
From the Heart Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 561 reviews. Top