Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Takoma Park, MD
Students enrolled: 479

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
We are so fortunate to have Piney Branch as our neighborhood school. I would have chosen it from 100 others. One unique thing is that PBES has a swimming pool on site and the students swim as one of their PE units.

Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Teachers, Staff, Students and Community make this a wonderful place for children to learn. Many parents debate whether to keep their students in this school or to send them on to the highly gifted centers. My vote for my younger son is to have him stay at PB. I want my children to have the love for learning which is encouraged at Piney Branch.


Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Mrs. Dubois and Mrs. Nelson are outstanding leaders who know all of the students individually. The staff and teachers are outstanding as well. The school has a very private school feel to it in that the teachers all know the students so well and are in tuned with their needs. We are lucky to have such a wonderful school in our neighborhood.

Piney Branch Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Great school. The teachers do an excellent job of managing such a diverse group of students!!

Piney Branch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Good school, top notch teachers who care about their work.


Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Very well done education program for gifted and talented children. Highly recommended.

Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a teacher
Piney Branch has one of the highest percentage of students taking accelerated (Middle School) math in the elementary grades in Montgomery County Public Schools. At every grade level more than 50% of students are performing at or above grade level in both reading and math.

Piney Branch Elementary School 2

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Piney Branch Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piney Branch Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piney Branch Elementary School
7510 Maple Ave, Takoma Park, MD  20912
(301) 891-8000
Last modified Piney Branch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Piney Branch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top