Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
my child loves the school and he looks foward to going every day

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 2

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I attended this school as a child and it has gone downhill, the teachers act as if they don't care and no one will call u back. Mrs. Calwell is the best teacher there and Mrs. Ervin who has left was the greatest.


Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended HHS from k-5th grade the school teachers are excellent. The principal this year needs to focus more on leadership. My youngest daughter is still attending the school she's entering into 2nd grade this year. Kudos goes out to Mrs Grinage and Mrs Watson for a job well done.

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
This is my child first year at HHS. We have nothing but great respect for the staff and the teachers. Her Fifth Grade teacher is Miss Greaves a first year teacher. She have a wonderful way with all the children that make them want to learn. When you have quality teachers and parent involvement you will see the results of children getting the best education possible. The principal and vice principle seem very approachable. This is the first year that I have seen my child relaxed and enjoying school for a very long time. HHS also offer diffent types of extracurricular activities offer to the students. The open house had a very good turn out but as always it could be better.

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
My child has attended this school from kindergarten through the end (5th grade). My child's experience at this school has been excellent. However, I wasn't to pleased with the previous principal. She has recently retired and the new one is much better. HHS truly cares about the education of the children. Two of the best teachers in the school are Mrs. Adams, and Mrs. P Williams. If your child has one of them for a teacher rest assured that they will be challenged.


Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 3

Posted December 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is in the Pre-K program at Hillcrest Heights with Ms. Lawson as her teacher. I am overall very pleased with the rate at which she is learning and the patience of her teacher and the aide. They are doing a great job!

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2004
- a parent
My grandson went to Hillcrest for 2 years. It was the most pleasant experience. Mrs. Caldwell and Mr. Brown are the best. The only complaint I have is that they had a principal that didn't have a listening ear. I've heard that they have a new one now, so this school should really shine because everyone is exceptional.

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
A Wonderful school that care about educating children!

Nearby schools

Hillcrest Heights Elementary School
4305 22nd Place, Temple Hills, MD  20748
(301) 702-3800
Last modified Hillcrest Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top