Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Thurmont, MD
Students enrolled: 961
Before care: Yes
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Catoctin High School 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a community member
Its ok, but the teachers pick favorites all the time, there's not a whole lot of diversity, and the staff members dont know how to stay out of peoples business. Catoctin needs several changes to their school system.

Catoctin High School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a student
Catoctin high shcool is the absolute best school there is!!!!! i have so many friends there and everyday is a party . i dont understand why anyone wouldn't like catoctin high school but its a loss of them.


Catoctin High School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I had two children graduate from Catoctin with Honors. We chose this area specifically because of the school when we moved with the Air Force. My kids excelled in their classes and had many great caring teachers, with an exception here and there... They have an excellent sports program as well.

Catoctin High School 2

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
Catoctin is not that good of a school, teachers just let everybody slide. Although the sports the okay doesn't mean that the teaching is okay or any good!

Catoctin High School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
I love catoctin i am a current student there and enjoy going to school. We just won State Championship in football and are on our way with basketball...GO COUGAR SPIRIT!!!


Catoctin High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Catoctin High School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Catoctin High School 2

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
Catoctin may look good on paper but as a graute i know that it was a dumping ground for teachers and supplies. We were looked down upon becase we were concedered a redneck school. Kids graduate with spelling issues, some didn't know how to read and the teachers let it slide.


Catoctin High School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
I loved going to school every day, the teachers were/amazing!

Catoctin High School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Catoctin is the absolute best high school in FCPS. Not to mention the athletics, which have won many state championships. We have the best coaches around and I highly recommend this school for anyone who is looking for an outstanding athletic and academic program!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Catoctin High School
14745 Sabillasville Rd, Thurmont, MD  21788
(240) 236-8100
Last modified Catoctin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Catoctin High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top