Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Timonium, MD
Students enrolled: 1,858
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dulaney High School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a student
Dulaney is a great school were us kids learn material we have never even heard or dreamt of.

Dulaney High School 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is not good at all they allow bully at there school. When I was complaining they act as if they didn't care. A lot of kids don't live in the area goes there. Just sad. I want to send my child to a school who cares.


Dulaney High School 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
I am an alumni and have a son who is a sophomore and my daughter graduated last June. Excellent school!

Dulaney High School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
Dulaney is a "Great School" and has excellent learning opportunities and academic programs. I find that most of the teachers, teach quality teaching that challenge the students and promote strong minds.

Dulaney High School 1

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
The bullying problem in this school is ridiculous. There are many kids that doesn't even live in the surrounding areas that attends this school. The Guidance staff are completely clueless as to what the kids needs are. Unfortunately I had a family member attend this school and I was not satisfied. I had to fight the school to provide her with quality education based on her results from a test to determine what grade level she was working at. It took about 1/2 a year to finally get her tested after much complaints. I was requesting this since summer before she even transferred. Based on her transfer to this school they didn't know how to apply credits so they finagled it someway. The guidance counselor needs counseling themselves. I would NEVER allow my own child to go to that nasty school.


Dulaney High School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Great curriculum fantastic teachers, blue ribbon status giving good education at zone school

Dulaney High School 3

Posted May 31, 2010
- a student
The schhool is academically challenging, yet the students are so undisciplined and i was picked on all the time. You have to watch what you say or do at Dulaney, or it will leave a permanant mark on you for the rest of your high school career. I would love to go back and choose a different school.

Dulaney High School 3

Posted May 18, 2010
- a community member
This appears as an ok school. While academic are good there seem to be some discipline problems with the students. However the faculty are great.


Dulaney High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to Dulaney (boy and girl). Both took AP's and entered UMBC and RPI with more than 30 credits each. It's a tribute to the Principal (passed and present) and to the Teachers for such a fine education. They met great friends and continue that relationship past high school.

Dulaney High School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
It is academically rigorous offering so many AP subjects than any other high schools in Baltimore county. The top students went to ivy league schools and had a good number of merit school finalists. My child got 5's in AP subjects and is entering as a sophomore at University of Maryland College Park in the scholars program which she even finds easy! Had she gone to a private school, she would have not gotten this very good education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dulaney High School
255 Padonia Rd, Timonium, MD  21093
(410) 887-7633
Last modified Dulaney High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dulaney High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top