Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Timonium, MD
Students enrolled: 610
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Pot Spring Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves it at Pot Spring Elementary. She feels supported both educationally and emotionally. The staff is helpful and the administration is awesome... everyone is very personable and they really care about the students. We are very pleased this school.

Pot Spring Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a community member
Pot spring elementary is amazing great teachers classes and so much more. Nice principle and assistant principle too!


Pot Spring Elementary School 2

Posted June 02, 2012
- a community member
From an educational stand point, PSE is a very good school, with very good teachers. Unfortunately, they do not see the child as an individual, just a potential MSA score, and it shows. If your child needs anything more than basic instruction, they will not get it here. Parents who are not able to volunteer in class are treated like subhumans by the other parents and faculty.

Pot Spring Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
This school has functioned for educational purposes at an above average level for a child who needs no assistance or a lot of assistance. The school is not well equiped to assist those in the middle. The teachers in KG and 1st grade are excellent. The other grades have some strong teachers, but also some weaker teachers. There are many classes per grade (3-5) and with the younger teachers and administration (which is also young and inexperienced) consistency and appropriate enforcement of communication has seemed to be a struggle for many of the parents and families over the last 2 years. After having 2 bad years in a row, we will move our children elsewhere to try to prevent further damage.

Pot Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
Pot Spring is simply the best school in the community. A very good learning environment with excellent and very friendly staff, always ready to help out in any way they can. This all put together is an excellent package.


Pot Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
The best school this community. Very active parent involvement. The children are eager, happy, and ready to learn. They are celebrated as individuals. Best Regards KK mother of CB

Pot Spring Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
My son, age 5, attends the pre-kindergarten program at Pot Spring. I am very pleased with the teacher and support staff that work with the children in the classroom. They teach respectful behavior by example. Next year he will be off to a different school and I will be very sad to see him leave this nurturing environment.

Pot Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Pot Spring for 2 years now. I have nothing but the best to say about this school. The teachers are all very well educated and caring, they all seem to put the childrens education above and beyond their own wants and needs. They are committed to the children and just simply wonderful...


Pot Spring Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
We moved in the USA this year and my daughter started her educational life in Pot Spring. We are feeling lucky. Physical and social environment are excellent. All staff are dedicated to their jobs. We are grateful to my daughter's all teachers who have established a smooth transition for her.

Pot Spring Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2007
- a parent
Pot Spring Elementary is simply quality greatness and outstanding education for my son and all kids who attend their! Teachers are excellent and highly motivated to teach. Teachers and staff are so kind and understanding and very patient. We love this school. Our son Marel is improving and he loves his school. The reading specialist is outstanding. The behavior charts are great communication between teacher and parent which I think is wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pot Spring Elementary School
2410 Spring Lake Dr, Timonium, MD  21093
(410) 887-7648
Last modified Pot Spring Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pot Spring Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top