Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Towson, MD
Students enrolled: 44

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
My kid started other school in the region and I could see that he wasn't happy at his previous school. I researched private schools in the region and found Dayspring. I feel lucky and blessed to find this school. He is happy at school and progresses very well. I'm very pleased with Dayspring and wish I had found this school earlier. Thank you Dayspring!!!

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
My son is attending Dayspring and it is an Excellent learning environment., great teachers, wonderful aftercare program. Students actively participate in projects that teach and challenges them with thinking and using resources. I love the tuition price and my son is learing about academics and spiritual learning.


Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a teacher
I have two children who have graduated from Dayspring. They were taught not only intellectually, but spiritually. The relationships with the teachers, as well as their peers, is something they will take with them for life. I am so please with their experience at Dayspring!

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
My family loves Dayspring because of the intimate class sizes, great teachers, affordable tuition and most all, their love for God that is demonstrated to our children.

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
Dayspring has been such a blessing for our children. The principal has a true love for the school and all the students and it is a wonderful, small, Christian school. We have two children enrolled and support the school in multiple fund-raising activities. The Board (parents) are involved, but it would be nice to involve all the families. The children get a great education at a very affordable price, so I highly endorse and recommend this school for others!


Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
All of my 3 children attend Dayspring and I love the school. My children are being taught how to become servent leaders when they are adults. They are challenged academically and spiritually. They are always encouraged to ask questions and to search for the answers, while being guided to God's Word for the final answer to all our searching. I highly recommend Dayspring.

Dayspring Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Our son started grade K in September and we have seen a great difference in his personality. The academic program for the K class is outstanding and designed to make learning fun and easy. Our son tells us all that he has learned each day including the Bible verses and songs of praise. He also uses the phonics skills he has learned to tell us what letters are in the words that we speak. The parents support the school in various ways. Some give of their time and others give of their resources. Their partnering with the staff is an important part of the ongoing success of this school. In chapel, the children learn about God and what it means to be a blessing to those who need food clothing and shelter. They are sponsoring two children. We are blessed here! The staff is great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dayspring Christian Academy
2122 West Joppa Road, Towson, MD  21093
(410) 821-5876
Last modified Dayspring Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Dayspring Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top