Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Towson, MD
Students enrolled: 506

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riderwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! My son transferred from a school in Phoenix, AZ to Riderwood Elementary in the middle of the school year. I can not begin to express my appreciation for such a caring staff and fellow students. His teacher especially. If we did not have to move back to Phoenix, he would still be there. He misses it very much and so do I. This school was defintely a breath of fresh air. Thank you Riderwood! We loved everything about this school.

Riderwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Riderwood in 2004 and have been back to visit a few times since then. I absolutely loved my time at Riderwood. The teachers and student were great, the program was excellent, the parents were, as far as I remember, very involved. I matriculated into an excellent private school in sixth grade and was placed in the advanced program, and even then the adjustment was smooth. Now I am a student at an Ivy League school. Of course I remember my experiences at Riderwood with the fondness and nostalgia that time brings, but I know that my later success definitely had something to do with the great experience I had at Riderwood.


Riderwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
My son has only had one year at the school. His teacher was great. The education seems very strong, and the children seem very sweet and curious. Like any place, some teachers will be great, others less so. We've only had one, so hard to give a really good overview. If i could change one thing it would be the school not sending hone advertisements and promoting private clubs and local banks through the children. That seems like foul play in my opinion.

Riderwood Elementary School 1

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
Assistant Principal needs some skills in kindness and understanding special needs children! I'm hoping this school will update their website and will look at technology for our kids future. They need to integrate an I lab into their curriculum.

Riderwood Elementary School 2

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
Principal and Asst.Principal need to take Classes for, What is Special Need Children and What is their Job to protect them and Teach them.


Riderwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, special educators, administrators, staff...they are all top notch and really care about our students! I am a HUGE fan of this amazing school!!!

Riderwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
All I can say is when my children get off the bus each day, they have huge smiles on their faces...enough said!

Riderwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at Riderwood Elementary and they warmly welcomed us. The teachers were eager to meet us and have made our children feel very comfortable with the transition!! I couldn't have asked for a better school!!


Riderwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Riderwood has the best, most prepared and caring teachers in our county. They are always helping our children grow in so many ways.

Riderwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Everyone at Riderwood is a hard worker, from the administration to the faculty and staff to the families to the all-important student. And, when everyone makes their best effort, absolutely wonderful learning takes place!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riderwood Elementary School
1711 Landrake Rd, Towson, MD  21204
(410) 887-3568
Last modified Riderwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riderwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top