Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Traceys Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Tracey's it is a great school. The teachers are very caring and the school keeps adding educational programs for the kids. My son has been there since 3rd grade and he loves the school. The teachers reward good behavior and participation which keeps the children motivated to learn.

Traceys Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
They have positive attitudes and are eager to help the children. They love their jobs and it shows.


Traceys Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
There has been areas where my child has struggled but then, she's overcoming the struggles and it's so awesome to see how the teachers have helped her in those areas.

Traceys Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
When visiting the school, I've noticed in the classroom all of the children showing deep respect for the teachers. It's been great to see.

Traceys Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
They stress the importance of honesty and integrity through reciting the Tracey's pledge daily but also, the teachers reward good behavior which is great motivation for the children.


Traceys Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! Parent involvement is appreciated and welcomed. I love the friendly, safe atmosphere.

Traceys Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I heard great things about Anne Arundel County Public Schools and it is why we chose a home in the county. Traceys has been a huge disappointment. The school lacks leadership and doesn't seem to care if the children excel. This is a school that seems perfectly pleased to be mediocre. It is a terrible shame and a waste and hurts the children most of all.

Traceys Elementary School 2

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is steadily going downhill. We have the best teachers but with out leadership there's little hope for Tracey's. Our programs are being eliminated, the morale is low, and the administration's apathy is discouraging. Lack of communication is one of the biggest problems and my hope is that the leadership is replaced next year by a professional who does more than go through the motions.


Traceys Elementary School 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
I actually used this school as a basis for the apartment my son and I moved into; however, I did not know what happened at his school until it was too late. My son ended up in a hospital and is now being evaluated for PTSD because the staff restrained him so much in the nine days he attended Tracey's Elm. Now he is attending somewhere else and I am trying to show him daddy will protecting him at all costs.

Traceys Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
I attended Traceys now my kids are attending. It is a great school, the teachers are caring and the parent/family involvement is great. It is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Traceys Elementary School
20 Deale Rd, Traceys Landing, MD  20779
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (410) 222-1633
Last modified Traceys Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top