Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Vienna, MD
Students enrolled: 189
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vienna Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Vienna it is a great safe school hidden in the little town of Vienna.

Vienna Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Awesome teachers and very respectful principle my son loves this school and teachers was a blue ribbon school.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


Vienna Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
very good teachers with small classes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Vienna Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
homework is given out every day with approx. 30 minutes of study............................................... .......................... .............................. ........ ......... ....... ..

Vienna Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
yes Vienna pays a lot of attention to the students and respectful and great principle with great teachers.


Vienna Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Vienna teaches respect and caring and how never to do drugs this school is awesome and my boys love it there.

Vienna Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Vienna is a hidden little gem in the small town of Vienna the teachers are great and the principle is Awesome it was also a blue ribbon school.

Vienna Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
Vienna is making great strides to get back on top. After several years of continuous disappointments the 2011/2012 year brought with it a new principal, a revived staff and some wonderful new teachers. Not only am I looking forward to the 2012/13 school year but so is my child. My biggest disappointment is the changes did not take place until my older child was approaching middle school.


Vienna Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Very opinionated school. Parental concerns are welcome but never fully listened to. Much of the staff is great however there are few bad apples in the mix. Testing scores have been on a constant decline for the past 3-4 years.

Vienna Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
I have four students currently attending Vienna Elementary. My children are in Pre-K, first, third and fifth grades. Vienna is a close knit school and students receive a great deal of personal attention. The principal actually goes to the classrooms and acts as an assistant to the teachers. He is very involved. I have found that the teachers communicate well with parents. Families are encouraged to come to the school and volunteer so that they may become more involved. I have found that the entire staff goes the extra mile to ensure student success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vienna Elementary School
4905 Ocean Gateway, Vienna, MD  21869
(410) 376-3151
Last modified Vienna Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vienna Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top