Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vienna Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
My son goes to Vienna it is a great safe school hidden in the little town of Vienna.

Vienna Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Awesome teachers and very respectful principle my son loves this school and teachers was a blue ribbon school.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


Vienna Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
very good teachers with small classes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Vienna Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
homework is given out every day with approx. 30 minutes of study............................................... .......................... .............................. ........ ......... ....... ..

Vienna Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
yes Vienna pays a lot of attention to the students and respectful and great principle with great teachers.


Vienna Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Vienna teaches respect and caring and how never to do drugs this school is awesome and my boys love it there.

Vienna Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Vienna is a hidden little gem in the small town of Vienna the teachers are great and the principle is Awesome it was also a blue ribbon school.

Vienna Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
Vienna is making great strides to get back on top. After several years of continuous disappointments the 2011/2012 year brought with it a new principal, a revived staff and some wonderful new teachers. Not only am I looking forward to the 2012/13 school year but so is my child. My biggest disappointment is the changes did not take place until my older child was approaching middle school.


Vienna Elementary School 2

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Very opinionated school. Parental concerns are welcome but never fully listened to. Much of the staff is great however there are few bad apples in the mix. Testing scores have been on a constant decline for the past 3-4 years.

Vienna Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
I have four students currently attending Vienna Elementary. My children are in Pre-K, first, third and fifth grades. Vienna is a close knit school and students receive a great deal of personal attention. The principal actually goes to the classrooms and acts as an assistant to the teachers. He is very involved. I have found that the teachers communicate well with parents. Families are encouraged to come to the school and volunteer so that they may become more involved. I have found that the entire staff goes the extra mile to ensure student success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vienna Elementary School
4905 Ocean Gateway, Vienna, MD  21869
(410) 376-3151
Last modified Vienna Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vienna Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top