Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walkersville Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a community member
I love this school! The staff go out of their way every day to please and help students and parents. Especially Mrs.Owens!

Walkersville Middle School 3

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
My children attended Walkersville Middle School, and they had a great principal and really good teachers, and they received a good education. The only reason why I gave a 3 out of 5 stars is because of the rudeness of the lady at the front office who answered the phone. I was calling from out of state trying to get information, and she impatiently asked me if I was finished; while replying to her in mid-sentence, she hung up on me.


Walkersville Middle School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
I can not say enough great things about this school. My daughter attended and now my son. I have never met a more caring, approachable aministrative staff. The teachers are wonderful. This year, my sons math teacher gave up an entire saturday to help tutor a large group of kids. Wonderful school!!

Walkersville Middle School 3

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is now in 8th grade. I have to say that 6th and 7th grades weren't the best for her. She had a mix of great teachers, and not so great teachers. Communication between teachers and parents could be much much better. Some of the staff could be a bit more friendly, especially to the students. Great Guidance office staff. Not so great in the problem solving department... when there are issues between students and other students... teachers could do a much better job of handling situations so they don't exacerbate into much larger problems.

Walkersville Middle School 1

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
My son attended this school while he was in the 7th grade and I pulled him out if the school in the middle of the year due to the amount of racism at walkersville middle school. Any parent looking for a school for their child to attend do not send your child to this school.


Walkersville Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
Walkersville Middle rocks! I totally agree, the best teachers are Mr. Wetzel, and Mr. Haines!

Walkersville Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a student
I love WMS! Sure, it's not the most attractive school on the outide but it is huge on the inside. The teachers are great- havent met one mean teacher yet. Mr Wetzel is my favorite and mr haines is cool too. There is no other school llike it

Walkersville Middle School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a student
This school is awsome! we have a great sports rate and a strong connection with the upper and lowerclassmen. The teacher first off are great Mr Musser is the band corrdinator and has made jazz band and string annsamble available to us. Mr. wetzel and Mr. haines are two of my favorite 7th grade teachers because they really connect with us students. We have PTA, PTSA, SGA, and many extended activities that our families are encouraged to come to.This school is awesome trust me i'm a student!


Walkersville Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2005
- a student
I think This school is awesome. it totally rox. theres no other school like it, and i should kno, i go there, and i woulndt want to go anywhere else. THe teachers are the best. Especially, Mr.Wetzel, Mrs.Hessen, Mr.nicodemus, and Mrs.Kosmack. Its an awesoome school, and im proud to be in it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walkersville Middle School
55 Frederick St, Walkersville, MD  21793
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (240) 236-4400
Last modified Walkersville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top