Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robinson Park 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Robinson Park School is a great school and deserves to be a 9 or 10! It is very well organized with great staff. The teachers, other school staff, and PTO are constantly working hard to make sure the students are getting a great education and having fun.

Robinson Park
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
To all the staff members and volunteers at RPS! thank you for going above and beyond for the students of RPS! My kids are looking forward to school everyday! They enjoy learning and come home with a strong self esteem from the confidence they gain through learning at school! Thank you!


Robinson Park
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers/staff are very effective in my opinion. My daughter and son are both understanding what they are learning. Also if I have any questions or ask for assistance with anything they are very helpful and quick to respond.

Robinson Park
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in 3rd grade and it usually takes less than an hour to finish everything including the 30 minutes of reading. In 1st and 2nd grade I believe it typically took her 20-30 minutes to do her homework. Once and awhile I think it is too much like when she has flash cards and studying spelling for the test on top of the 30 minutes of reading and the math sheet.

Robinson Park
Develops grit: Agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Yes. One example is n the way they have them learn spelling words they keep the words until they get them right.


Robinson Park
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Respect is the 1st word in the RPS acronym. :D Whenever I am in the school the students seem very respectful of the teachers.

Robinson Park
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Same as previous answer. This year they did an assembly and read the book "One Smile" which is about paying it forward. In November/December the school does a toys for tots drive, a food drive, and a drive for Vets which also helps people with empathy, caring, etc.

Robinson Park
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
RPS (for Robinson Park School) also stands for Respect, Patience, and Safety. This year also the older students have dog tags that they give to other students if they see them doing something good. There are also enrichment programs that come in paid by the PTO and with grants from the Agawam Cultural Center. My daughter is in the 3rd grade and has come home and talked about when her teachers have had to handle situations and through those moments it sounds like the teachers are teaching honesty, integrity, and fairness too.


Robinson Park 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
The staff is amazing and have helped prepare my children for their future.

Robinson Park 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
This school is great,exceeds any expectations! This school not only provides the children with different types of classrooms (peer group classes) but also provides a deep set mind into the very needs of your child! My child is very happy with the environment and his teacher. The priority's are right where they should be -on the children. Excellent school! Five star rating.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Park
65 Begley Street, Agawam, MA  01001
(413) 821-0584
Last modified Robinson Park is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Park Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top