Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Arlington, MA
Students enrolled: 436
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Dallin Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful community of kids and teachers in a great neighborhood! Our kids are really happy here after transitioning out of the city. Great new principal.

Dallin Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
I love this school. I think the teachers make a very good effort to help students. The children love their teachers. I have my two grand children there and my older one went there also. The teachers make it interesting to dig into the most difficult courses and do not make the children nervous about testing . Also the security is very good.


Dallin Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
great kids, great teachers, beautiful neighborhood school in walking distance from home!

Dallin Elementary School 3

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
I have not been impressed with this school either. I agree that Ms.J and Ms. Farese are great teachers. However, third and fourth grades were totally focused on the test scores. The curriculum was uninspiring and students as personalities did not matter.

Dallin Elementary School 3

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Not that great of a school. The teachers are rude and don't stop other children form harassing my child. Dallin is a good school, but needs to pay more attention to the students.


Dallin Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
I have been involved with this school for 4 years and have been VERY impressed with the school.

Dallin Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
Dallin is an excellent school with caring faculty and administration. The school is brand new, so the budget is a bit tight, but they definitely planned for the future. Mrs J is a long time Arlington favorite. Anyone lucky enough to have her as a teacher will never forget her.

Dallin Elementary School 3

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
We are new this year, but have not been impressed with the teachers or curriculum at the Dallin. Our [student] is having a terrible year with a dull, impatient teacher and a very boring, uninspiring and unchallenging curriculum. Our first grader is having a better year, with a first-year teacher, who is very on the ball and ambitious, though unseasoned. There is much parent involvement, which is great. From our limited experience this year, we are considering changing schools based on the poor academic challenge for our son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dallin Elementary School
185 Florence Avenue, Arlington, MA  02476
(781) 316-3722
Last modified Dallin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dallin Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top