Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5 & Ungraded
Public
Ashland, MA
Students enrolled: 613

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Mindess Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a community member
Great school. Team oriented teaching is exceptional and provides students with a variety of learning models regardless of subject.

David Mindess Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
My girl is doing great at the school. So far I see strong leadership and very good teachers.


David Mindess Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
My son is very happy and improving everyday with this school, sports in this town are a little expensive but the education is great!

David Mindess Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The Mindess school offers a neighboor hood program which groups grades 3,4,and 5 together for a unique learning experience.

David Mindess Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


David Mindess Elementary School 4

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

David Mindess Elementary School 1

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

David Mindess Elementary School 2

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
The school does not meet the needs of dyslexic students. There is a known, evidence-based teaching method that administrators have been relunctant to give my child. They cannot, or will not, provide the intensive reading instruction to bring my child to grade level. She is bright, so her 2 year gap in reading ability is not addressed. The school has been a very positive experience for my other child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Mindess Elementary School
90 Concord St, Ashland, MA  01721
(508) 881-0166
Last modified David Mindess Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Mindess Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top