Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Attleboro, MA
Students enrolled: 1,756

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Attleboro High School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a student
AHS was great. I just recently graduated, and can say that I had a great experience over the four years. I was engaged in sports, extracurricular activities, and an Honors student. Most of the teachers I had were good at what they did, and went above and beyond. However, like all schools, there are a few teachers that aren't so great. Also, AHS has steadily become one of the best schools in the state (test score wise), a commendable achievement, given the limited resources. The school has several fields of study, all of which are pretty rigorous. Lastly, a few suggestions and comments. Being outgoing and friendly is important in any environment, AHS included; that was one of the factors of my own success, in my opinion. On the same note, I believe that those who write scathing reviews and hate Attleboro are those who are the disruptive and uninvolved students and parents who do not engage themselves in the education process. Finally, the school could definitely do with a cosmetic do-over, AC, and to get rid of a few of the dead-weight teachers. But in all, it would be foolish to give less than 5 stars for the educational experience. Thank you. Blue PRIDE

Attleboro High School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with top-notch, caring teachers. Plenty of extra-curricular activities. Students can take graphic design, culinary arts, and advanced placement courses for college credit.


Attleboro High School 1

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Attleboro High School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Attleboro High School 1

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful experience for my children. We all know at public schools you can't help but accept the students and parents that just don't care about their children or their education; but if you are an involved parent with children who know the importance and seriousness of education, this school has an excellent and diverse curriculum that will more than prepare them for college. I have found the teachers, administration, and coaches to be very involved and really care about their students involvement, success and readiness for the next step! Go Big Blue

Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This school has performed wonderfully for our children. Of course, we are also heavily involved in our children's education which I believe makes a difference.

Attleboro High School 1

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Attleboro High School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
Attleboro High School is a PUBLIC school. By that I mean it is what it is. If the student wants to succeed then the programs available to the students are great. The honors program is a rigorous program that pushes the students to the limit. It is intense. If you do not do the honors program you can still take honors and AP classes and get a great education. The college prep courses do a good job and are good for every student. BUT if you would like the push yourself and try to better yourself take honors and AP classes. The teachers are what you make them. If you are kind and respectful they will be back. If you are rude and disrespectful it will reflect. They will always help a student if the student comes to them. Many will ask you to stay if you need help but...

Attleboro High School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Attleboro High School
100 Rathbun Willard Dr, Attleboro, MA  02703
(508) 222-5150
Last modified Attleboro High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Attleboro High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top