Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Attleboro High School 1

Posted April 28, 2016
- a community member
The school system is terrible because of the lack of staff, resources, and supplies. I've just heard recent news that over 20 elementary and 60 high school teachers will be laid-off in 2016.

Attleboro High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
It only care about its athletic students which is why they are spending so much on the track than the learning equipment.


Attleboro High School 1

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I hate the way it us set up, the guidance counselors don't care about their students. And all the school cares about is their athletics. Don't get me wrong they must care somewhere deep down but until it shows, it sucks.

Attleboro High School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a student
AHS was great. I just recently graduated, and can say that I had a great experience over the four years. I was engaged in sports, extracurricular activities, and an Honors student. Most of the teachers I had were good at what they did, and went above and beyond. However, like all schools, there are a few teachers that aren't so great. Also, AHS has steadily become one of the best schools in the state (test score wise), a commendable achievement, given the limited resources. The school has several fields of study, all of which are pretty rigorous. Lastly, a few suggestions and comments. Being outgoing and friendly is important in any environment, AHS included; that was one of the factors of my own success, in my opinion. On the same note, I believe that those who write scathing reviews and hate Attleboro are those who are the disruptive and uninvolved students and parents who do not engage themselves in the education process. Finally, the school could definitely do with a cosmetic do-over, AC, and to get rid of a few of the dead-weight teachers. But in all, it would be foolish to give less than 5 stars for the educational experience. Thank you. Blue PRIDE

Attleboro High School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with top-notch, caring teachers. Plenty of extra-curricular activities. Students can take graphic design, culinary arts, and advanced placement courses for college credit.


Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful experience for my children. We all know at public schools you can't help but accept the students and parents that just don't care about their children or their education; but if you are an involved parent with children who know the importance and seriousness of education, this school has an excellent and diverse curriculum that will more than prepare them for college. I have found the teachers, administration, and coaches to be very involved and really care about their students involvement, success and readiness for the next step! Go Big Blue

Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This school has performed wonderfully for our children. Of course, we are also heavily involved in our children's education which I believe makes a difference.

Attleboro High School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
Attleboro High School is a PUBLIC school. By that I mean it is what it is. If the student wants to succeed then the programs available to the students are great. The honors program is a rigorous program that pushes the students to the limit. It is intense. If you do not do the honors program you can still take honors and AP classes and get a great education. The college prep courses do a good job and are good for every student. BUT if you would like the push yourself and try to better yourself take honors and AP classes. The teachers are what you make them. If you are kind and respectful they will be back. If you are rude and disrespectful it will reflect. They will always help a student if the student comes to them. Many will ask you to stay if you need help but...


Attleboro High School 4

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
Okay, mediocre school in ratings, but it's definitely what you make it. Excellent teachers (care about the students, unique teaching styles) and opportunities.

Attleboro High School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
I like this school even though I'm not a parent they've been teaching me a lot of things I didn't know about

Nearby schools

Attleboro High School
100 Rathbun Willard Drive, Attleboro, MA  02703
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (508) 222-5150
Last modified Attleboro High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top