Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public district
Ayer, MA
Students enrolled: 581
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Page Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
We have recently moved our 2 children into the Page Hilltop school from other school in the district as well as from another town. After our first 6 months with the new school (page hilltop), we can attest that it is absolutely the best learning experience our children have yet had. The page hilltop teachers are top notch and totally invested in our children's well being and learning. My older son, age 8, was moved to page hilltop from a previous choice out system. His grades have consistently increased from C average to averaging A's with some B's mixed in. Night and day from his earlier progress and he is now very happy to go to school each day. Page Hilltop get's it right where it counts and we are very happy with our children attending this school.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a parent
Page Hilltop is an excellent school. My son went to the school K through 5 ( now in 7th grade) and my daughter is at the school in 5th grade. We have been very happy with all their teachers. My kids are very bright and they have been challenged every step of the way. The principal and the staff create a fair, respectful, friendly and supportive atmosphere and culture and they all know the names of our children. The PTO is very active and had 85 people attend the last meeting ( outstanding for a school with about 80 kids per class). My kids participated in after school events including saxophone lessons, cooking, running club, bracelet making, chorus, line dancing and gymnastics. I rate the school 5 out of 5 stars.


Page Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a community member
I am an old student of this school, I went to it from grades k-3 and I have to say its an amazing school. The teachers were very attentive and the school's supplies and management was always at its best. I hope to go back one day and see the progress it has made.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Page Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
A well run school with excellent, dedicated teachers. One of the few schools in the area that offeres a diverse student body. Class sizes are some of the lowest in the areas as well.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 2

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This school does not help children with learning disablities. They would rather you put your child on medication to help them teach the class.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 3

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
School management is poor. Principle has poor communication skills. I find this school go downhill fairly quickly.


Page Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of 2 PHS students, one of whom is on an IEP, I can honestly say that both of my children are learning and feel that Page Hilltop is a safe and warm environment. There is a great deal of involvement by many parents in a variety of areas. And, so far, we have had success with my 2 kids' teachers at the school. I would definitely recommend this school -- although no school is ever perfect, PHS seems to be a place where administrator and staff work collaboratively with parents to find solutions.

Page Hilltop Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
If you child has any problem or learning disabilities the school does not have the money or resources to help the child. Getting an IEP is almost impossible and i had to go for outside testing to help my child. I am looking for other options for next year. School choice, private school or even moving.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Page Hilltop Elementary School
115 Washington St, Ayer, MA  01432
(978) 772-8600
Last modified Page Hilltop Elementary School is a Public school
Page Hilltop Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top