Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Bedford, MA
Students enrolled: 855

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bedford High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Bedford High School is a great place.There is no better school in the state. The teachers go through a long process before they get hired...so I hear... And they are second to none. Kids graduate prepared for college and, more importantly, the world. Makes a parent very proud to live in Bedford. Its worth every penny for the high property taxes. What kids really love high school... I know I didn't and would give a poor review to the private school I attended after seeing the education my kids received. Thanks BHS.... Keep it going. Submitted by a parent

Bedford High School 1

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
Worst school my children have attended. We are a military family. They didn't calculate credits correctly, had my kids sit in the office for a month and a half until a class opened up and they have made it my children's problem they stuck them in a class for two weeks and gave them the entire semester midterm and gave F's for the quarter. we are still fighting them on it four months later,kids were put in the wrong classes, administration is not truthful and gives lip service. Very discriminatory. A lot of drugs, kids have been taken from school in ambulances. No other schools around and you will be stuck here. Some parents have pulled kids out. I have emails from administration that prove what I am saying, it needs to be publicized. Bedford needs to get on track and fix itself. Avoid this school if at all possible.


Bedford High School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
BHS is a wonderful size. Unlike many schools these days there are no fees to participate in sports or activities and due to size kids can join the band, play, school newspaper, teams etc. without a problem. Parents are very involved in this school system and it is easy to get an appointment with a teacher or administrator. The work is of high caliber and the teachers are dedicated running things like science team, weight room, overseas trips, clubs etc. There is a new principal this year 2012-13 - so far, so good. That said, at time the administration can be slow to correct a problem. They listen great but progress happens slowly. This does mean some of the mediocre teachers stay too long. Luckily there are not many. Check out the test scores of this small high school. Impressive. And a bit more diversity than your average suburb due to participation in the METCO program and the inclusion of kids form Hanscom Airforce base.

Bedford High School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Great school for military children. Inclusive community. Excellent staff, administration, and community. BHS serves the needs of the whole child! Best military move for my kids!

Bedford High School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bedford High School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bedford High School 5

Posted December 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bedford High School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a community member
Excellent staff, administration, and community


Bedford High School 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bedford High School
9 Mudge Way, Bedford, MA  01730
(781) 275-1700
Last modified Bedford High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bedford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top