Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bedford High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a student
Not all, but some of the staff pick on quiet students when they want to be left alone to learn.

Bedford High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 14, 2016
- a student
If you are not participating in sports they keep you out of everything. Sports are not the only thing people are talented at.


Bedford High School 1

Posted January 14, 2016
- a student
Bad experience, bullying is out of control here. Some teachers pick on the students. Cannot learn because its so crowded with undisciplined children. In fact, when I tried to get my official transcripts in order to switch schools, the staff refused. Had to have the state of Michigan order them to give me my own transcripts.

Bedford High School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
Simply a wonderful school district, committed community where not just families but also local businesses all rally around bolstering our kids' educational experience.

Bedford High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Bedford High School is a great place.There is no better school in the state. The teachers go through a long process before they get hired...so I hear... And they are second to none. Kids graduate prepared for college and, more importantly, the world. Makes a parent very proud to live in Bedford. Its worth every penny for the high property taxes. What kids really love high school... I know I didn't and would give a poor review to the private school I attended after seeing the education my kids received. Thanks BHS.... Keep it going. Submitted by a parent


Bedford High School 1

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
Worst school my children have attended. We are a military family. They didn't calculate credits correctly, had my kids sit in the office for a month and a half until a class opened up and they have made it my children's problem they stuck them in a class for two weeks and gave them the entire semester midterm and gave F's for the quarter. we are still fighting them on it four months later,kids were put in the wrong classes, administration is not truthful and gives lip service. Very discriminatory. A lot of drugs, kids have been taken from school in ambulances. No other schools around and you will be stuck here. Some parents have pulled kids out. I have emails from administration that prove what I am saying, it needs to be publicized. Bedford needs to get on track and fix itself. Avoid this school if at all possible.

Bedford High School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
BHS is a wonderful size. Unlike many schools these days there are no fees to participate in sports or activities and due to size kids can join the band, play, school newspaper, teams etc. without a problem. Parents are very involved in this school system and it is easy to get an appointment with a teacher or administrator. The work is of high caliber and the teachers are dedicated running things like science team, weight room, overseas trips, clubs etc. There is a new principal this year 2012-13 - so far, so good. That said, at time the administration can be slow to correct a problem. They listen great but progress happens slowly. This does mean some of the mediocre teachers stay too long. Luckily there are not many. Check out the test scores of this small high school. Impressive. And a bit more diversity than your average suburb due to participation in the METCO program and the inclusion of kids form Hanscom Airforce base.

Bedford High School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Great school for military children. Inclusive community. Excellent staff, administration, and community. BHS serves the needs of the whole child! Best military move for my kids!


Bedford High School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a community member
Excellent staff, administration, and community

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bedford High School
9 Mudge Way, Bedford, MA  01730
(781) 275-1700
Last modified Bedford High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bedford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top