Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
I can't even begin to explain how much Nashoba Learning Group has helped my daughter and my family. The teachers/therapists are well trained, loving, creative and such hard workers. They get the best out of her each and every day and the do it with love and enthusiasm. This is, in my opinion, the best school in the country for children with autism. There is also a great parent community for support if parents desire this. Every part of the school is run with great professionalism and care, with the highest standards of education for our children. I am so grateful to have my child at Nashoba Learning Group because I know that it is her very best chance at being the best that she can be.

Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school where kids feel the love of their teachers while learning daily living and academic skills in a warm, interesting and supportive community. As a parent I feel the staff listen to me and value my thoughts. I'm thankful that my son is in very good hands and around people that really care about him.


Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a teacher
Nashoba Learning group is a fantastic private school in Bedford, MA that services students with autism. I have been an employee at NLG for 10 years and I couldn't imagine working anywhere else. The staff and administration are fabulous and the students are amazing! The teachers put in so much time, work, detail, and love into everything they do and it is evident by the amount of progress each student makes on a daily basis. The students actually enjoy coming to school and their teachers become their best friend(s). I highly recommend this school to any parent with an autistic child.

Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a teacher
Nashoba Learning Group's greatest feature is its philosophy that the student comes first. The instruction, the curriculum, and the supports are all completely customized for each learner, and they are constantly changed, tweaked, and updated as the learner changes. The teachers are all caring and deeply invested, and they work hard to ensure each student is making the most progress possible while feeling happy and motivated. I think Nashoba also excels at thinking outside the box when it comes to using Applied Behavior Analysis in creative ways to teach and change behavior. Also, as an organization, Nashoba promotes parent involvement and input and tries hard to incorporate families' priorities when creating educational goals. Finally, as an employer, Nashoba is supportive and encouraging to its staff.

Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Nashoba Learning Group is an extraordinary school for individuals on the autism spectrum. The clinical expertise combined with the great care and affection they have for their students makes it one of the best in the state. The environment is like a typical school environment and the collaboration between staff and family is unparalleled. I wish every child on the spectrum could attend NLG. I am certainly so so grateful that mine do!


Nashoba Learning Group 2

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I would recommend NECC first but parents like NLG. NECC has a good variety of children plus integrated kindegarten. More opportunities for peer modeling.

Nashoba Learning Group
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
NLG employs top of the line teachers and provides intense ABA therapy. Overall, there is NOT a better school out there.

Nashoba Learning Group 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a teacher
The best school for children with severe Autism. Data driven, creative, loving, and individualized environment.


Nashoba Learning Group 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a community member
Doesn't focus on recovery at all. For that parents would need to find a private provider who would provide extensive executive function and theory of mind programs. If you are looking for basic fulfillment of Mass. curriculum and vocational training than this center is fine.

Nashoba Learning Group 4

Posted January 21, 2010
- a community member
NLG provides 1-on-1 ABA therapy for students with autism. Completely individualized program for each student. Social and communication skills are emphasized and vocational training included in the school day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nashoba Learning Group
10 Oak Park Drive, Bedford, MA  01730
(781) 275-2500
Last modified Nashoba Learning Group is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Nashoba Learning Group Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top