Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Brand new nicely equipped school with great teachers, involved parents and very smart kids. Kids love smart boards and online reading programs.

Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2012
- a parent
Our son just started in Kindergarten here in 2012. The school is well resourced and the teachers and staff are supportive and helpful. Our son likes it so much that he will sometimes ask if he can stay later when we go to pick him up from the aftercare program. He hasn't been there long enough for us to know about the full extent of the school's teaching quality, but so far every interaction we've had has been a good one.


Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
This is a school that assumes its role as an education institution. Everyone involved, including parents, is bringing the best they can to succeed in the mission of education the students and preparing them for middle school.

Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a student
I love the teachers! They are marvelous.

Roger Wellington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are just great, and enrichment programs are top notch! wellington is wonderful!! a++++++


Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are amazing, and work so hard to ensure that every child gets a great education.

Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roger Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
My son and daughter are both at the Wellington school and I couldn't be happier with it. We moved here two years ago from Greenwich, Connecticut where the schools are excellent, so I'm picky when it comes to education. My kids' teachers are amazing--extremely knowledgeable, but also concerned, loving, and caring. We lucked out finding this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roger Wellington Elementary School
201 Concord Ave, Belmont, MA  02478
(617) 993-5600
Last modified Roger Wellington Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roger Wellington Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top