Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Belmont, MA
Students enrolled: 1,211
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 2

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
The principal is totally useless. Given the ineptitude, the school would probably run better if no one was at the helm. It's clear that she must have known somebody to get this job. The teachers are nice but most don't really have their hearts in it. They know they will not be replaced. So, many of them do as much as they feel is necessary, but not more.

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2013
- a community member
I agree with the other student. The trust and freedom the staff have in the students is wonderful. It let's us develop responsibility. Its a very good school that challenges students at every level. Great diversity too. Overall I think Chenery is an excellent school


Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
The teachers are nice but actually teach well and the freedom is wonderful. All those parents out there, you don't know what your talking about! You've only been in our school max 40 times, we go here EVERYDAY

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 3

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Chenery is of uneven quality: a few outstanding teachers, a lackluster and unresponsive administration. Too much teaching to the test, insufficient experiential learning. It's okay but not as good as it can or should be.

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers and learning! I love it and so do my kids!


Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winthrop L Chenery Middle School
95 Washington St, Belmont, MA  02478
(617) 993-5800
Last modified Winthrop L Chenery Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winthrop L Chenery Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top