Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Beverly, MA
Students enrolled: 1,263
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Beverly High School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter ....this is her first year and has been having a great high school experience at Beverly High School so far. The teachers quality and also the principal is great. Our family is very pleased with BHS. Honors and AP classes are offered,art, music, drama, clubs and sports teams. Great place to learn, BHS.

Beverly High School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
My child is in the second semester of his Sophomore year and has been having a great high school experience at Beverly High School. So far he has received a very well rounded educational experience for the college bound student. Teachers are accessible and responsive to parents; broad course selection; many offerings for extra curricular activities to meet most interests of engaged students - art, music, drama, clubs and sports teams. State of the art building with a focus on creating a small learning community within the larger high school setting.


Beverly High School 3

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Like one of the other posters mentioned, BHS is what you make it and how the student applies themselves. My daughter is a senior now and it's shocking to me that seniors are let out right before noon so the school saves money. I am concerned that that BHS doesn't properly prepare the student for college and worry about the transition in the Fall. Nice facility and a caring principal but at times it feels like its a country club and lacking in rigor. Applying for college with her guidance counselor fell short too in what we expected as they seem to lack a sense of urgency in sending out the documentation to schools and in using a proper student resume format.

Beverly High School 4

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a sophomore and our family is very pleased with BHS. Honors and AP classes are offered, and the entire school has been remodeled and is lovely.

Beverly High School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
Great School if the students apply themselves and choose to learn. Great place to learn, great town, great everything.


Beverly High School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a student
this is really a promising school. i will be enrolling in Harvard this fall. thank you bhs for everything!

Beverly High School 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
Its a great school and the pep rally's rawk! go Panthers!

Beverly High School 4

Posted January 07, 2005
- a student
I went to BHS last year and it can definately provide an excellent education if the student wants it. It can also provide one that is completely lacking. It is really upto the students. Athletics are alright, coaches of the football and lacrosse teams are really good, that is all I can say from personal experience. The building is falling apart, but the faculty makes up for it. Has some problems hanging on to an AD though.


Beverly High School 4

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter went to BHS and receievd a wonderful education which helped her to get into one of the best NE colleges. BHS offers the students courses which help them achieve their goals, whether that is college, sports, music, or business training. The opportunites are there, the student just has to seek them at BHS.

Beverly High School 2

Posted July 14, 2004
- a parent
Had 3 kids enrolled in the school, and is for the firm belivers of what they make of there own education regardless of where they attend. Athletic prgrams are great, but did not like the envirnment. there are many other options on the north shore

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beverly High School
100 Sohier Road, Beverly, MA  01915
(978) 921-6132
Last modified Beverly High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beverly High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top