Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Beverly, MA

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Beverly Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Our school is amazing because of the community we have there! The teachers are the fantastic, the words "above and beyond" is an every day occurence! The students are excited and engaged and happy to come to school! The PTO is top-notch and are willing to help where ever and when ever needed! Our school is working to improve our MCAS scores and in one year have done just that.

North Beverly Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. The PTO is very active. There is a nice sense of community. There is something going on every month from 5K races to talent shows, to science fairs, math nights and reading festivals. There are science specialists, art, music and ipads. The instrument instruction starts in 3rd grade. The building is new, surrounded by preservation land. My son is very happy there.


North Beverly Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
We have been impressed with North Beverly this year, the first year our son has attended, he is in K. The kids have a special class each day in either art, music, PE, library or science in addition to a pretty aggressive curriculum for English and Math and time to play and get creative. The facilities are very nice, and parents seem very caring and involved as do the teachers and staff. The new Principal seems great. My son is also doing Spanish as an add-on, once a week, and the opportunity to incorporate a foreign language at this age we feel is very important. So far we are happy!

North Beverly Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

North Beverly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
I have a child that has spent 6 years at North Beverly. The teachers are very caring and high quality. All students participate in a few assemblies each year, many kids have solo poetry or singing. Teaching is fairly structured: children sit in desks, have paper work, and short periods of moving around. That said, all grades have interesting, creative and engaging projects in school through out the year, many of which are group projects. The music teacher is fabulous; support staff in Occupational, Speech and Physicial Therapy, as well as academic support for kids on IEPs is excellent. There is a math and reading specialist available to all kids needing extra help, even if they are not on IEPs. In Massachusetts, so much emphasis is on preparing for the MCAS, including at this school. 4th and 5th grade is very demanding, but also very interesting and engaging for most kids.


North Beverly Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
I have a child that has spent 6 years at North Beverly. The teachers are very caring and high quality. All students participate in a few assemblies each year, many kids have solo poetry or singing. Teaching is fairly structured: children sit in desks, have paper work, and short periods of moving around. That said, all grades have interesting, creative and engaging projects in school through out the year, many of which are group projects. The music teacher is fabulous; support staff in Occupational, Speech and Physicial Therapy, as well as academic support for kids on IEPs is excellent. There is a math and reading specialist available to all kids needing extra help, even if they are not on IEPs. In Massachusetts, so much emphasis is on preparing for the MCAS, including at this school. 4th and 5th grade is very demanding, but also very interesting and engaging for most kids.

North Beverly Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a former student
This is a graet school! All of the teachers are very loving and suportive always offering to stay after school to help kids with Howework. The children that go to 'North Bev' as we call it always love it, I went their k-5 and loved it, the school is revitivily new and clean.

North Beverly Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
My experience for my children has been wonderful at North Beverly. The principal, Mr Kokus is phenomenal and the teaching staff is excellent. The art, music and gym programs are top-notch. I have found the parents to be very involved. I feel that my children are safe, happy and receiving a great education. The only downside is the constant budget struggle in Beverly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Beverly Elementary School
48 Putnam St, Beverly, MA  01915
(978) 921-6130
Last modified North Beverly Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Beverly Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top