Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
Bad experience. I had an issue arise with the school and went directly there. A woman took down some details and called me back later in the day. I asked why the superintendent didnt call me and she stated he told me to call you back. I wanted to speak with him directly...she said shes sorry about that. Very unprofessional experience. Making the secretaries do the dirty work. Shame on them.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 2

Posted June 22, 2014
- a community member
School has far to many cameras no study's and required to change twice for gym.. swimming is unopional and homework is overly abused from a student point of view no freedom is given for us students and teachers have slim to none respect ... Most of them . Homework needs to be respectfully given If you come to gym dress for it you shouldn't have to bring an extra pair of clothes Swimming in the pool needs to be optional Study's need to be added to the schedule


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Shawsheen Tech..Billerica Ma..Both of my granddaughters attending the Tech ,a senior and a sophmore are learning valuable workplace skills,as well as getting a well rounded education;one just passed her state exam in cosmetology and has been accepted into a 4 yr. state University;the other young lady is enrolled in the health studies program,earning high honors,while being very active in school sports.Their younger sister may also attend the Tech for the quality education that it offers and opportunity to explore future career options. The Shawsheen Tech also maintains an attractive campus with excellent teachers.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Our son just graduated from here and it has put him on the road to success!!

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
my children really enjoy going to the tech,and that helps alot with them likeing the school they go to


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's second year at the Tech and I am very happy with this school because the parent teacher communication is top notch. I have a bright son who needs a push here and there. I've made requests to be notified when he does poorly or misses and assignment and they have complied most graciously. Although it is a public school, the terms for admission allow them to be particular about their student choice which keeps it a safe and respectful environment. I hope some of the other public schools can model their infrastructure with places like this as an example.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
Great school. They keep you much more infromed and their on-line parental access is great.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school which takes the 'whole child' into account. The level and diversity of instruction are incredible. Teachers and administrators are accessible and give 110%. Teachers and adminstrators encourage the students to try new things. Extracurricular activities and student involvement are also encouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School
100 Cook Street, Billerica, MA  01821
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (978) 667-2111
Last modified Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top