Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Billerica, MA
Students enrolled: 1,346

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 2

Posted June 22, 2014
- a community member
School has far to many cameras no study's and required to change twice for gym.. swimming is unopional and homework is overly abused from a student point of view no freedom is given for us students and teachers have slim to none respect ... Most of them . Homework needs to be respectfully given If you come to gym dress for it you shouldn't have to bring an extra pair of clothes Swimming in the pool needs to be optional Study's need to be added to the schedule

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
Shawsheen Tech..Billerica Ma..Both of my granddaughters attending the Tech ,a senior and a sophmore are learning valuable workplace skills,as well as getting a well rounded education;one just passed her state exam in cosmetology and has been accepted into a 4 yr. state University;the other young lady is enrolled in the health studies program,earning high honors,while being very active in school sports.Their younger sister may also attend the Tech for the quality education that it offers and opportunity to explore future career options. The Shawsheen Tech also maintains an attractive campus with excellent teachers.


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Our son just graduated from here and it has put him on the road to success!!

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
my children really enjoy going to the tech,and that helps alot with them likeing the school they go to

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's second year at the Tech and I am very happy with this school because the parent teacher communication is top notch. I have a bright son who needs a push here and there. I've made requests to be notified when he does poorly or misses and assignment and they have complied most graciously. Although it is a public school, the terms for admission allow them to be particular about their student choice which keeps it a safe and respectful environment. I hope some of the other public schools can model their infrastructure with places like this as an example.


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
Great school. They keep you much more infromed and their on-line parental access is great.

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school which takes the 'whole child' into account. The level and diversity of instruction are incredible. Teachers and administrators are accessible and give 110%. Teachers and adminstrators encourage the students to try new things. Extracurricular activities and student involvement are also encouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School
100 Cook St, Billerica, MA  01821
(978) 667-2111
Last modified Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shawsheen Valley Vocational Technical High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top