Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Billerica, MA
Students enrolled: 515
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hajjar Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff overall, my daughter loves it there! The principal on the other side, not so much. How is it possible that an elementary school principal doesn't ever communicate with the parents, and the 2 times she has (for major reasons!) she sent out letters with MAJOR grammar/spelling flaws! At least get someone to proof-read it.

Hajjar Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
I give five stars for the amazing and committed teachers that work with our children every day. I give less than one star for the current principal. She is completely incompetent and has terrible communication skills with the parents. This current principal also let go an outstanding teacher last year for no reason, a loss which was felt by the teachers, students and parents. I give the teachers a lot of credit for dealing with this principal every day. The best move the superintendent could make would be to replace this principal with someone who can do that job efficiently.
3 people found this helpful


Hajjar Elementary School 2

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This school has a lot of terrific teachers and the secretary is a wonderful woman. This school however does need a stronger leader and one that is capable of making decisions that are best for our children and their safety as well as their education most importantly. This is the only area that needs improvement.
1 person found this helpful

Hajjar Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter attends this school for the second year already. She loves every day she goes there and we are still excited how teachers & the whole team helped her after relocation. They got a new principal this year - energetic woman - we can't imagine how it could get better, but she will definitely find a way how to improve things which are great already.

Hajjar Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is the 2nd year that my boys have attended Hajjar Elem. They have the best teachers and staff. I love this school!


Hajjar Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, a principal that stayed for 37+ years and just retired, but stayed because he loved the kids, great kids, understanding, willing to work with parents, greatly support the kids.

Hajjar Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at the Hajjar Elementary School. The Hajjar has great teachers who really care for the children. The principal, however, is not contributing to the improvement of the school.

Hajjar Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
The principal of this school is largely at fault for the problems with the academic and social atmosphere of this school. I am stating this as a current parent of a child at the Hajjar who tries to stay actively involved within the school community, and as a former elementary educator as well. It is time for him to retire after being there over 30 years, and time to bring in a principal who can create positive change!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hajjar Elementary School
59 Rogers Street, Billerica, MA  01862
(978) 528-8550
Last modified Hajjar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hajjar Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top