Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Billerica, MA
Students enrolled: 674

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Locke Middle School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
It is a decent school. One of the 7th grade English teachers is very good.

Locke Middle School 3

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
I have had good and bad experiences at the Locke middle school, there are some wonderful teachers, who truely step up to the plate and help their students wether it is something in acedemics or bullying and then there are some teachers, who play the favorite card and grade students differently depending if the student is a teachers pet. I beleive if they have a classroom contract that they have to follow it just as much as the parents and the students. My son suffered some pretty aweful bullying there and it was a usual slap on the wrist and one of those bullies even got an outstanding student award. Like I said I have had good experiences there and bad ones, just stay on your toes.


Locke Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Poor classroom management and professional ethics prevent positive outcomes for students. Teachers are not up to date on research and instructional methods. Consistently "shoot for the middle." Activities are not accessible to all students.

Locke Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a community member
Good School. Hard working staff. They work with a diverse school Community and do a great job.

Locke Middle School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Locke Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school, coming from a tough place the new administration's hard nosed commitment to bettering the school environment has paid immediate and long lasting dividend's. This school is heading in the right direction, bringing in new, connected teachers who have the ability and the 'want to' to communicate with both parents and students. 5 Stars from me.

Locke Middle School 1

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Locke Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Locke Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Locke Middle School 1

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Locke Middle School
110 Allen Rd, Billerica, MA  01821
(978) 528-8650
Last modified Locke Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Locke Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top