Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ditson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Ditson School students love their school! The teachers and principal (Mr. Downing) are extremely committed to learning, while the DSA helps plan fun activities to ensure the kids have the little extras that make learning fun through fundraising and DSA sponsored events. The "it takes a village" approach provides Ditson children with the best environment to explore their interests, develop their strengths and put in place a firm foundation for their continued education and success!

Ditson Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school,staff and students!


Ditson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff at the school are wonderful!!

Ditson Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ditson Elementary School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
The administration really needs to have a better curiculum and better teachers. Not everyone is special ed. One can teach the material that is on the MCAS, be creative and teach additional challenging topics. That would be a sign of a good teacher, a good school and a good school system.


Ditson Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ditson Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ditson Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ditson Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2004
- a student
I think The Ditson School is a great elementary to send your children. All three of my sisters (including myself) have already graduated from high school. I am currently attending Umass Amherst. I still look back at the Ditson as a great time in my life, a place that taught me alot and helped me grow academically as well as individually. Defiently a safe choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ditson Elementary School
39 Cook St, Billerica, MA  01821
(978) 528-8510
Last modified Ditson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ditson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.