Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-10|Private
157 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkside Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
For the most part, the teachers were good at instilling those virtues within the students. ALL of those teachers are gone and I pray that the ones that are there now continue with this.

Parkside Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
It used to but when students do not see administration modeling those characteristics then it's hard for them to buy into it. Students are always watching and they saw way too much.


Parkside Christian Academy 1

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
I regret that a school that was a staple in the community for so long has fallen so low. It's safe to say once there was a turnover in leadership almost 10 years ago it started going down hill and the past 5 years has culminated into a disaster both financially and academically. You can't continue to rob Peter to pay Paul then turn around and not pay Paul either. Simply Sad.

Parkside Christian Academy 1

Posted November 19, 2014
- a community member
This school is lacking in leadership, financial stability and sometimes even in the planning and structure for academics. This school would be much better with more knowledgeable leadership. I just wish they would have brought in new leadership and administrative support. It lacks a lot of unprofessional teachers. Like most small schools that is 99% black you will have a lot of gossip and to much family which makes it to clinked.

Parkside Christian Academy 2

Posted November 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of this school and it is safe to say that if the school had better funding it would easily be one of the best schools in Boston. But lack of funding and poor leadership are simply the demise of this amazing school. The things I learned at this school helped me greatly in life but its hard to recommend a school to people when they aren't even sure where they will be having class in the next year or two. That school holds dear to my heart but is honestly struggling to function the way it should be. And it would be a shame if the school closed before the next senior and juniors could find a place to move on to.


Parkside Christian Academy 2

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
Parkside has great teachers that foster a wonderful community for kids to learn how to become excellent citizens of the world. However they are lacking in leadership, financial stability and sometimes even in the planning and structure for academics. This school would be much better with more knowledgeable leadership. My son did enjoy his time at parkside and I always knew he was loved when he entered their doors, I just wish they brought in new leadership and administrative support.

Parkside Christian Academy 4

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
Love this school for my daughter it has given my daughter lots of great values, academic success, and great friendships have been made. I always bump into a parent who has removed their child from Parkside and they all have said their child is re-learning every thing they learned in a previous year at Parkside.

Parkside Christian Academy 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
Horrible, horrible, horrible school. If I could, I would rate this school less than one star. If you don't believe me try it for yourself. You will regret the day you enrolled your child in this school. Don't believe what the school leaders say about this school; they lie about EVERYTHING!!!!! Like I said, if you don't believe this review, try it out and then come back to this site and tell us what you think. Parent


Parkside Christian Academy 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
Excellent learning atmosphere and diverse student body. Students display excellent dicipline. Teachers are very dedicated to academic excellence.

Parkside Christian Academy 4

Posted April 22, 2005
- a student
I graduated from parkside 6 years ago and it's memories still impact my life. I love the teachers enthusiasm for their students learning and they helped break social and racial boundries. Children can grow with the mentality that alot of people including our country's leaders lack and that's that being able to be culturally aware because it is a major issue that other schools lack due to uniformality. I have always attended the best private schools and they made me feel slightly out of place because the faces were the same and i felt like an imperfection. I am african american and due to lack of funding private schools aren't affordable to many but believe me there is no place like parkside, where a child can fit in, grow comfortably and gain education that isn't just based on text books but a walk through life with great guides!

Nearby schools

Parkside Christian Academy
215 Forest Hills Street, Boston, MA  02130
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (617) 522-1841
Last modified Parkside Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Top