Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
My son was not quite 4 when he started at this school, 3 days a week. He was supposed to have gone into the preschool class but he was put in a higher level class. He was so unhappy he cried and didn't want to be left there. After 2 days the preschool teacher talked with him and brought him into her class and he loved it there. After about 7 or 8 months he was moved back to the higher level class where he was not allowed to nap and it was like a regular elementary school class. He was very unhappy in this class, the teacher was horrible and complained that my son did not know math and was holding up the rest of the class! He was still only 4! I was lucky that I was able to move him out of there very quickly. I wanted him to go to a school/day care environment so that he would meet other children and have exposure to school. This was the worst place I could have picked.

Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My son attends this school and I am tired of him coming home unhappy. When I ask what he is learning, he says "nothing." In addition, he said that one of his teachers openly embarrassed him, saying he stinks and needs deodorant. How professional is that? I regret sending him here and am in process of seeking a transfer for him. I need to know that my child is in an academic environment where he is well respected and actually learning. It's a shame. When I was a kid, the quality of schools was so much better.


Kids Are People Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
We love the school and the children are well cared for and treated kindly. Staff are warm and friendly. My child started in the day care and is now in the elementary school program and his brother is in the daycare. I have always felt good about the care and the education. If I ever have had a problem I have been responded to quickly and positively. This is a great school

Kids Are People Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This is a great educational center. The staff are warm and friendly and it is a community with three different programs including a new adult Day Habilitation Program for young adults with severe special needs. My child attended the preschool program and then the elementary school. I am very happy with the care and education she received.

Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2013
- a community member
Do not send your child to this school. My friend worked there and she quit. The Principal is awful, she talks down to the teachers. If you call out sick you are basically in the "dog house" till you earn her respect again. And the others aide were always using their cell, for FACEBOOK, during classes. So, would you want your child going to this school while he/she's aide is using FACEBOOK during school hours. Also, ask any of the teachers "how long have you worked here?". All <2 years!!


Kids Are People Elementary School 4

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
I really don't understand the bad reviews about this school. We visited about 20 places in Brighton, Arlington and Boston before deciding on this one. My daughter spent 3 years there starting at 3 months old and we were very satisfied with it. Most of the teachers were very loving and caring. Even though we can afford a more expensive daycare, this is the one we chose and were happy with our decision. The only thing is that a lot of the kids come with the school bus so we never met the parents, therefore never had playdates.

Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2011
- a teacher
I absolutely do NOT recommend sending your child here. Teachers are treated so terribly that even the best of them will become embittered. Students are greatly affected by such a negative and stressful environment. The principal may once have had a good idea for a school many years ago, but she has lost any positive energy for her original motives to help students.

Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted July 12, 2011
- a teacher
I would not reccomend that your child attends this school. The principle talks down to all the children and staff and only cares about the money that the school brings in. Teachers dont have enough tools to provide proper education to the students. If your child does go here, ask the teacher how long she has been working there, I would guess him/her would say a year or under.


Kids Are People Elementary School 1

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
Maybe in 2006 this was a good school to send your children to, but it is NOT anymore. This elementary school isn't even approved. Students ranging in age by up to six years are placed in the same class and teachers are not given the resources necessary to teach them well. Employees are treated like dirt and the director has no idea what a good education looks like, nor does she care about the students. It's unfortunately a good concept that is poorly managed and a huge injustice to the students. DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE! Also, don't ever work here, as it will be the most miserable experience of your life.

Kids Are People Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attends this school. I love the small class sizes and individual attention she receives. I also love the wonder field trips the students participate in. The reading program is great and it has been a wonderful experience for her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Are People Elementary School
Po Box 15656, Boston, MA  02215
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (617) 266-0028
Last modified Kids Are People Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top