Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Boston High School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
I graduated in 2008 and I had my ups and downs but I manage to overcome it and I competed in powerlifting and I met good people who im still friends with today a special thanks to phil brangiforte,jeff olson,mr.larkin,rosalia chiulli, mrs. rowan, mitch, jay harris and ken Guittar your friend Dennis Chad Gomez

East Boston High School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
I believe that this school brought it back all my hopes, my daughter as a especial needs has the help there that I never had in other schools in MA, she attended especial needs programs in other cities and they are not even close to the staff at the East Boston High, thank you so much for everything, God bless you guys all.


East Boston High School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a community member
East Boston School has a very strang leader our Headmaster has his hand in everything that goe's on in that school. I am sure if you would take the time to meet with him and the staff. When a staff member will go out of his way or her's to help a child in need They are there for them. The school's guidence office is the best. If it was not for the family center alot of kid's and parent's would be lost. A child need's to want an education and go to school in order to follow their dream's. School is not a prison. Parent's need to be involved in what is going on with the child and with the school. Talk to the teacher's, House Dean's, Guidence office.You would be surprised at the out come. Join the S.P.C.come to a meeting . You are a parent you are already on it.Don't Juge a book by it's cover . Come and take a tour of the school. Call the family center make an appointment .

East Boston High School 4

Posted February 18, 2011
- a student
this school prepared me for college, without chioffi i would have been lost thanks a bunch

East Boston High School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
i think that if you are willing to learn as a student this school meets high education standards


East Boston High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school and great teaches. They actually do care about their students.

East Boston High School 4

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
Theres so many bad things people say about this school but truth be told is a huge help with college, you just have to be with the right crowd that studies and actually want a future

East Boston High School 2

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I attend East Boston High as a sophmore, and personally this school is terrible. The teachers are a mess, and the school itself is disgusting. the students attending are bad influences. I am happy to say I am transferring out of this school :)


East Boston High School 1

Posted March 06, 2009
- a student
I went to this school. Was doubted my whole time there You were labeled the minute you walked in there. If you aren't tough don't come to this school. S House was the best house to be apart of.

East Boston High School
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
I will say is not the best school to go to. The discipline needs to be reinforce while being fair to each individual student, and the teachers need to be monitored closely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Boston High School
86 White Street, Boston, MA  02128
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (617) 635-9896
Last modified East Boston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top